We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
Ranked #63 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our one-night stay here was quite nice. The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional, helpful (without being annoying), and cheerful. My wife and I agree -- we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHogan1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear JHogan1978,
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and professional staff. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great staff! Especially Jocelyn, Dee, Greg and Phillip! All were very helpful and kind. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Location was GREAT! Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Miracle Mile also very close. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our trip to Chicago so special. We all really enjoyed the Architectural boat tour the staff told us about. Thank you all!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaskadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear alaskadonna,
Thank you for sharing your "Wonderful" experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown. We are delighted you chose our hotel and appreciate your comments regarding our "Great Staff". We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The bed, the room (making the most of a smallish space), the bathroom, the staff: All were just perfect. Great location. What kept it from being rated the highest would be the fact that we returned to our room around 3:00 on Saturday and it still had not been made up. Otherwise, perfection.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zelda1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Zelda1234567,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. We are happy you chose our hotel and pleased to hear you enjoyed the location. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent excellent excellent! Especially the staffs Phillip, Dante, Greg and Dee!!! They made me feel at home!
Everything was perfect!
The location is very good. I could find everything I needed.
I'm sure I'll return to Chicago and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarahSantillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear LarahSantillo,
Thank you very much for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown for your hotel during your recent visit to Chicago. We are delighted you stayed with us and appreciate your kind remarks regarding our hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chicago. Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to serve you.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

What a lovely hotel, we had an extra person with us and they immediately upgraded us. Very friendly and helpful staff, room spacious and well appointed with good sized fridge and microwave and free water. centrally located one block from mag mile and lots of restaurants within 5/10 mins walk. great value and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Shirley J,
Thank your very much for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago on Trip Advisor. We are happy to you hear you received very friendly service from our helpful staff. We also appreciate your kind comments regarding our amenties. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a 5 night stay in late April 2014, when we visited Chicago to attend my brother-in-law's graduation in Great Lakes with intention to spend a few days in the city exploring. Everything was perfect, from check-in through check-out. Francis at the front desk and Phillip were both so sweet in giving us tips for places to go during our time in the city. The housekeepers were so friendly anytime we stopped in the hallway to request more coffee/tea/towels (we are weird and leave our do-not-disturb sign up during our stays)

The location cannot be beat, and the price we got on Hotwire was outstanding. I am usually very brand loyal to a competitor but after the great stay at the Four Points in Chicago, I am looking forward to not only returning when I visit Chicago next, but we will also be using Four Points when we visit another city this summer. Thank you thank you thank you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dar Wendi M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience as a guest of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear you received "A+++Service" from our hotel staff and appreciate your kind remarks regarding FRancis and Phillip. We are looking forward to your return visit when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago. Thank you very much for being our guest and hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Chicago! The employees from check in to check out we're fabulous. Our room was good sized and well appointed...please remember I am not reviewing the Peninsula Hotel....we had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bonus was Trader Joes right around the corner making breakfast a snap and off we would go. The location is as good as it gets. It is also a smaller hotel so you don't feel swallowed up and it is so easy to go back to your room when you forget something. The pool is also worth mentioning...the kids loved it, very clean, warm and large enough for a lot of fun to be had., great place for a little happy hour while the kids let off steam before dinner. We love Chicago and have stayed in all levels of hotels there, we will come back here without question.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickydee_Long_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear nickydee_Long_Beach,
Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you chose our hotel and that you had a "great stay" during your trip to Chicago. It's great to hear that our accommodations, amenities and employees were fabulous. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago. Please contact me directly for reservation assistance.
Best regards,
Mary Orlando, General Manager
maryorlando@fourpointschicago.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#15 of 191 in Chicago
355 reviews
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £112 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing