We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really healthy and yummy”

Doc B's Fresh Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Doc B's Fresh Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 9,658 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Magnificent Mile
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Magnificent Mile
JACKSON
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Really healthy and yummy”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I went to Doc B's with some work buddies. I had the lump crab salad. It was really good. One friend had the ribs and the other had a burger. We all really liked our meals. We also had some of their Not Your Father's Rootbeer. It was really great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CATHY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    117
    21
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Option”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were in Chicago for a wedding this this restaurant was suggested as a good option. We were not disappointed. We enjoyed their San Franciso salad (kale with garlic dressing) . We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJ1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food! ”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Indeed a very nice place to have lunch, great salads, lots of healthy dishes. We had an amazing tuna salad. They have also very good wines by the glass! Make shure you visit these guys!

Helpful?
Thank ChrisDePaepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dripping Springs, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool Casual Lunch Spot”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Very cool ambiance, interesting menu and great service. Had one of the Wok dishes and lobster sandwhich with sweet potato fries - both very good.

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Recommendation!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great place for lunch. The concierge at the Ritz Carlton recommended Doc B's as we had a fantastic lunch there. Started with the grilled artichoke, just delicious. The wok bowls came highly recommended and my husband enjoyed his. I had the lobster sandwich which was overflowing with sweet, soft lobster. Would highly recommend, all ingredients fresh and served piping hot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathrynB782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doc B's Fresh Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Doc B's Fresh Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing