We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveller rating
1,179
551
157
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
551
157
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenmichigan avethe rivergreat locationliving roommillennium parkdowntown chicagobreakfast roomfree breakfasthuge roomthe magnificent milewithin walking distancenavy pieryogurtart institutewrigley building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,543 - 1,548 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Suites on North Michigan Ave. in August for 2 nights. The hotel is perfectly located just 1 minute from Chicago River and near to almost every “must see” of Chicago. We didn’t have to use any public nor private transport during our stay.

Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and provided everything we asked for.

The room was like an apartment, it had full kitchen, washing machine, tumble dryer, and everything to make you feel more like in home. Our apartment had great views to Michigan Ave. Beds were very comfortable.

Breakfast offers hot waffles, breads, coffee, juices, fruits, hamburgers, bacon… and some other things I may forget. A perfect way to start a day.

The only cons we found were the elevators; there were only 2 and it gets very busy in peak hours. And the Wi-Fi signal was poor and we had to move near the front door when we wanted to use it.

We parked our car in a parking lot just around the corner (next to the river) which is cheaper than the one provided by the hotel.

We loved this hotel and we will definitely be back when staying in Chicago

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views to Michigan Ave.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrifx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed reading about your experience here. I am so glad you found our staff attentive and friendly. I to cannot say enough good things regarding our location, views and in room amenities and am glad you felt the same way. We cannot wait to have you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I was thre couple weeks ago and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at...The service is very good..everybody is so atentive and friendy...the location is just perfect,you have everything around in downtown are walking distance...It is definily my first choice when I go bck to Chicago....

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jovanigava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thanks so much for your kind words regarding our staff, location and hotel. We value your comments and business, please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We loved the spacious rooms, they were very clean and the staff was very helpful they made us feel right at home, our stay was a delight. The value and the location is great it's right on the mag mile we were just steps from everything. Definetly we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleks2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

We can't wait to welcome you back. Thank you for your business and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We have rarely stayed at Comforts Inns, but this was a true delight. The hotel is located in the heart of Chicago~just a short walk from transit stops and many of the sites that we were interested in. We had a gigantic suite on the 19th floor overlooking Michigan Avenue and the river. We found this location through Trip Advisor. I was first concerned that there might be noise from the street, but that was minimal. The only downside was that there is no parking. We had dropped our rental car three blocks away and picked up a second one a few days later, so this was not a problem for us. The breakfast was a bit of a zoo, but since we are late risers that was not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallahasseeLassie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it! We hope to see you back again.

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed 4 nights during Lollapalooza weekend. We had a suite with a bedroom and a pullout sofa. Plenty of room with nice kitchenette. Rates were a little too high on Fri and Sat, but that was due to Lollapalooza.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grbenjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Thanks so much for the review and for selecting us to host you during your weekend trip. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious suites and in room features. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews