We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Ranked #50 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding staff”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Nancy and Erin saved my vacation ! An online error for a New Years Eve reservation was quickly fixed by both Nancy and Erin! Outstanding customer service! Location is perfect as millennium park is only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubsrbrutal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Nancy and Erin will be delighted to see your kind compliments. When you are next in Chicago, we hope to have you with us again.
Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    509
    142
    40
    34
See reviews for
585
485
89
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

i stayed at this hotel for 4 nights including new years eve, before i found this hotel i was to stay at a different hotel which was horrible for a number of reasons but that is for another review. Leyhdi was great she saved my vacation she went above and beyond to turn what was going to be a horrible stay at a different hotel into a amazing time with her hotel, so i would like to thank Leyhdi for her great service.This hotel has lots to offer including free hot breakfast, work out room and free internet. The hotel is one block to magnificent mile and lots of restaurants and bars. My room was one of the best i ever stayed in , this room included full size fridge and stove with a microwave, bedroom was separate from living space, also included a washer and dryer, in room safe, this room was spotless. I have a new hotel when i stay in Chicago so thank you again Leyhdi and all staff for your amazing service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted your Chicago trip was saved! Leydi and the staff will be absolutely thrilled to see your kind compliments. When you are next in the Windy City, we hope to welcome you back.
Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

For us, this was a great hotel. Be sure to ask for the corner room facing the Chicago Times. Wonderful night time view. We were on the 18 floor. It was huge! Very roomy with a washer/dryer. The wi-fi was horrible. Don't count on it and our fridge was only cool. Everything else was good and a great location.

Room Tip: Get the room with the Chicago Times view. Awesome at night time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57marthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed you’re the view from your suite. We certainly apologize that you had internet issues. We would be honored to welcome you back when you are next in Chicago so we can provide you with a flawless experience!
Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very nice and pleasant hotel. Big room! In the middle of everything! Great staff and service! Corner room was best view in town! For the rate it well worth it! My preferred hotel in downtown Chicago! Family friendly hotel.....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymund G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be honored to welcome you back when you are next in Chicago!
Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel location is great with many restaurants, theatre and stores nearby. The staff is the greatest - always welcome you by name and make you feel at home. Love having a kitchen and washer/dryer in the room. So the price is right as you get a suite for the price most other hotels charge for a much smaller room without the extra features. Free breakfast is included. Free WiFi available in the rooms and there are computers in the lobby for printing boarding passes, etc.

Room Tip: all room are suites - few upper floors have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Our staff will be delighted to read your kind compliments as they strive to give superior service. We cannot wait to welcome you back when you are next in Chicago!

With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Pretty much as per the title, really..

There are loads of places to eat & drink within a short walk, the rooms [suites] are large and very comfortable, the wifi is good and the kitchen is well equipped. The Staff are really friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy their days (or they're just very good actors!). The decor is a bit old and tired, and some parts of the room need some repainting or replacing but that's life in a cheapish hotel.

but the breakfast is awful! paper plates, plastic cutlery, and what seemed like pre-cooked, frozen and re-heated cheese omelettes the main option. I was there for a week and preferred to pay in a cafe round the corner rather than eat free in the hotel. It's still great value, even without free breakfast, but takes a bit of the shine off.

I'd go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with our breakfast offerings. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We would be honored to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Chicago.

With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great service and a friendly, accommodating staff made our stay in a fully furnished apartment even more special. If you're lucky, you'll get a corner room on an upper floor, with a view that most people don't get in 5 star hotels. With lots of great shopping, theatre and restaurants in the area, as well as the Art Institute, you won't run out of things to do. Easily worth $200 a night, but sometimes you can get it for a lot less online.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our apartment style accommodations and our location. Our staff will be delighted to read your kind compliments! We cannot wait to welcome you back when you are next in Chicago.

Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#63 of 189 in Chicago
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop

Property: Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Family Hotel in Chicago
#45 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award-winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing