We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Nearby Hotels
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$752
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$688
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$655
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The James Chicago-Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$568
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$390
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,983)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveller rating
1,188
556
159
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
556
159
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenmichigan avethe rivergreat locationliving roommillennium parkdowntown chicagobreakfast roomfree breakfasthuge roomthe magnificent milewithin walking distancenavy pieryogurtart institutewrigley building
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

In the middle of the city. Close to all nice places. A lot of restaurants and attractions. Subway access. Millennium Park in 2 minutes. Excellent service. Good facilities. Customer orientation. Shopping everywhere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Franklin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Franklin,

Thank you for your recent reveiw on the hotel. We do have some of the best views in the city of Chicago. Thank you for mentioning them in your review. Thank you for your comment on the our staffs service. We do pride ourselves in providing guests with personalized service.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I visited Chicago Memorial Day weekend and got an amazing deal on this hotel via Hotwire. What a great hotel! It's conveniently located to everything, including the subway for transportation around the city and to the airports. We even had a river view from our room! The rooms are absolutely huge and divided into three areas: the bathroom, the living area with couch, tv, desk area, and kitchen, and the bedroom (also with a TV). We had a very comfy king bed with some of the softest sheets I have ever slept on in a hotel. The nice thing is you can close the door to the bedroom so it really feels like you are in an apartment and not just a hotel suite. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could need, including a nice counter with bar stools to eat at. The rooms do show a tiny bit of wear, mostly in the bathroom, but it's nothing so major as to detract from the overall quality of the room. Breakfast in the morning was sort of disappointing because of the rush of people and the small setup, but there are so many great doughnut places around town, we got doughnuts and brought them back to our room to eat! Overall, an absolutely fabulous place that I would happily stay at again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebbie1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Ebbie,

Thank you for your recent review on the hotel. I love your title of your review "Wonderful in every way!". The hotel staff and I take great pride in seeing happy guests like yourself have a great stay. We strive to provide personalized service to all guests. Our views, location are the best in Chicago. Along with our Apartment sized guests rooms.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Truly a hidden gem on North Michigan Street. Excellent location; close to most everything. Stayed two nights with wife and teenage daughter in a King Suite...very nice size; clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Room was laid out very well. A great value compared to other hotels in the loop. Staff was courteous and helpful. Valet parking at the Hard Rock was a little cumbersome and could be an issue in bad weather. Overall a very pleasant experience. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KH518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear KH518,

Thank you so much for your comments. We do have a great location and offer a better vaule than most hotels in downtown Chicago. I am glad you and your daughters enjoyed there stay.

Please come back and see us soon!

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed 3 day's all the staff did a great job. Nader Rauhi went the extra mile to make our trip very enjoyable. He has our tour guide, restaurant consultant, and very pleasant to ask questions and courteous. Great location, comfortable beds

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear JL,

Thank you so much for your comments. Nader is one of our best Guest Ambassodors. We strive to personalize our service to our guests and I am glad that he did.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with two kids, 10 & 7, and loved the suite and the location. Make sure you walk down to Wildberry for breakfast! Millenium park is an easy walk too. The Suite was perfect and clean with a door to the king bedroom, which surprisingly is not a given in some hotel suites. Staff was courteous and helpful too.
The only downsides are what they can't help being downtown, I suppose. The night city noise was pretty loud in our room, which bothered our kids a little. Rooms are small, but we weren't staying in downtown Chicago so we could hang out in our room!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Carl,

Thank you so much for your review. We do have a great location that is close to everything that you need in Chicago. I am gald that you and your family enjoyed there stay.

Best Regards,

Robert Humphrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews