We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveller rating
1,179
551
157
44
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
551
157
44
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenmichigan avethe rivergreat locationliving roommillennium parkdowntown chicagobreakfast roomfree breakfasthuge roomthe magnificent milewithin walking distancenavy pieryogurtart institutewrigley building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,746 - 1,751 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We spent the Christmas holiday in Chicago. The hotel was a perfect place to stay right on Michigan Ave. and a great view of the avenue. Close to shops, theater and places to eat. Also, close to the train stops. The lobby has two computers with free internet access great way to quickly check your email. The suite was very comfortable, clean and very ample. The kitchenette had all you need to prepare a quick dish. Just bring your food. The hotel does provide a continental breakfast...but we woke up too late to catch a bite. Overall, the hotel was great and staff was friendly. Will stay again !

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2010

Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay and our staff. I am happy we were able to accommodate you during the holidays and you found our accommodations comfortable and convenient. The entire staff of the Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue would love to host you again during your next visit to Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

My sister and I and two of our friends decided to plan a last minute trip to Chicago a few weeks ago and were surprised to find such a good deal on a hotel that's on Michigan Ave. We were able to walk to pretty much everything we wanted to do--shopping, Navy Pier, Willis Tower... The only thing we rode the bus to get to was the Lincoln Park Zoo to see the Christmas lights, and riding the bus was super easy and cheap. The room we stayed in at this hotel looked almost exactly like the pictures on the website. We didn't really use the kitchen for much except keeping some drinks in the refrigerator, but it was nice having one anyway. The bed was super comfy, but all of us are under 22 so we can pretty much sleep anywhere and be comfortable. The hotel was clean and the people at the front desk gave us directions to some of the things we wanted to see and didn't know how to get to. Parking was in a garage across the street and was $30, which seemed to be the average price for most hotels in Chicago. Although we usually like to try out different hotels when we go back to cities again, this hotel was a really great deal in a perfect location, and we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boston87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2009

I am so glad to read you and your sisters enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and for your review. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our prime Michigan Avenue location to visit the most popular Chicago points of interest. We would enjoy the opportunity to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I came last week with some girlfriends and we were just thrilled with the room and the service! Every staff person we dealt with was pleasant and accomodating. We had a very large room for a reasonable rate. A broken toilet handle was instantly fixed and everything else went very smooth. The location was great, many tourism attractions are within walking distance.

Having three kids, I have found it difficult to find hotel rooms that allow five people. The room we stayed in far exceeded our expectations. In addition to two bathrooms and two bedrooms it offered a living room with a kitchenette. This area was great for socializing in when others were ready to hit the sack. The next time I come to Chicago with my family, this is definitely where we're staying.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycustomer703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2009

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so glad you and your girlfriends were able to enjoy one of our two bedroom suites and our prime Michigan Avenue location. We are truly appreciative for the business and the review. We would love the opportunity to host you and your guests again, when you schedule your next trip to Chicago, please contact directly so I can take care of the arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

This was a spur of the moment booking, and we couldn't be happier! Great view of the Magnificent Mile and Fabulous room and serivce.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2009

I am so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and you witnessed our commitment to providing unparalleled guest services first hand. Should you make a spontaneous trip back to Chicago again, we would enjoy the opportunity to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

The room was very clean and comfortable, we only stayed one night, so didn't use many of the services, the only drawback was the wait for the elevator, which was very long with many stops.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickwalshkennedy, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2009

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the room and our stunning Downtown Chicago views! I do apologize for the elevator issues you experienced while you were with us. We are making improvements to the elevators to ensure shorter waits in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews