We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:30
Chicago Architecture River Cruise
13,015

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shoreline Sightseeing
More Info
Reviews (8,969)
Filter reviews
8,969 results
Traveller rating
7,752
919
153
66
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,752
919
153
66
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews architecture tour chicago river great tour water taxi chicago architecture boat tour city information knowledge boats commentary skyline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,159 - 6,164 of 8,969 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Guide was Blake for this tour down the Chicago river. We then made our way through the city and Blake provided an amazing recount of history, fun, and facts to take us through the style of Chicago Architecture throughout the tour and was able to asked questions. Grabbed a cocktail at the start and enjoyed that too. All the staff were very friendly.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank dgs127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thanks for riding with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour with Blake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We were in Chicago with our 10-yr-old and my husband who is an Architecture fan wanted to do the Architecture Tour. It was beautiful weather, about 5pm, on a Wednesday afternoon so even though two out of three of us weren't overly excited we decided to do it. We weren't sorry. The tour is an hour and 15 minutes and ran true to time. William, our guide, was excellent. The tour was entertaining and informative. Overall just a nice way to spend a little time and to learn about the city, viewing it from a different perspective.

I was glad that I had a sweater and scarf because it got a little cool on the water even though it was sunny. Our son said it was more interesting than the Art Museum. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Hochie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for the great review and for riding with us! We're so glad you ended up enjoying the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Our docent or as he explained fancy tour guide was Blake for this tour down the Chicago river. First, the boat departs from Navy Pier, not my favorite start but that is where we begin. We then made our way through the city and Blake provided an amazing recount of history, fun, and facts to take us through the style of Chicago Architecture throughout the tour. Feel free to ask questions he is a wealth of knowledge.

My only issue was the chairs on the boat are not the best, in fact, some of the bolts were unscrewed that held the chairs down and when one person sat badly the entire bench would move!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Thadydady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for riding with us, we're so glad you enjoyed your tour with Blake! We appreciate your feedback on the seating and will take a look into it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Took the Architecture Cruise and learned a lot in a fun way from Bill Fields. He was entertaining and informative. The rest of the staff was attentive and helpful. Felipe in the bar was wonderful with his craft and conversation. Don't skip this!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Docbclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your tour! Thanks for riding with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My wife and I weren't too sure about doing this. After finally deciding to do so, we went on a tour. Wendy was our guide and she was wonderful. Very informative. We loved it. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MLB1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We're so glad you decided to take a tour with us! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews