We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:30
Chicago Architecture River Cruise
12,737

Book in advance
from
£42.96
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shoreline Sightseeing
from £42.96
More Info
from £38.36
More Info
from £67.20
More Info
from £30.06
More Info
Reviews (8,870)
Filter reviews
8,870 results
Traveller rating
7,663
913
152
65
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,663
913
152
65
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews architecture tour chicago river great tour water taxi chicago architecture boat tour city information knowledge boats commentary skyline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,057 - 6,062 of 8,870 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

So be a tourist, even if you've lived in the Chicago area for ever! This tour should be on your list of things to do in Chicago. Very interesting!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Krdieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The view from the Chicago River is remarkable. The ability of our guide, Marshall, to talk non-stop for 1 and a half hours, with questions throughout, was equally remarkable! Overall a superb way to spend time learning about why and how the buildings were created from what only a short time ago was wilderness.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank JeffB64CPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for riding with us! We're so glad you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Took our group of 15 - 20 people from Scotland on this tour and it was worth every penny. The host was great and explained everything with humor.

The sights take your breathe away especially when the city goes dark. Highly recommend this one over Wendella.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank I6507CTamandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for coming all this way to ride with us! We're so glad the group enjoyed their tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Had a fantastic time on the Architecture River Cruise with the funny and super informative Pat as a tour guide. This was the highlight of my trip! I went at 7.30 so got to see the skies change and the lights come on which made for some incredible photos. Pat was so informative, friendly and entertaining, I'd most definitely go again and recommend to anyone who visits Chicago!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jesssenior24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your tour! Thanks for riding with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The architectural boat tour is great -- a 75 minute cruise on the river highlighting the great architecture in Chicago. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and a wonderful presenter! We took the first tour of the day and the weather was perfect -- it was a gorgeous day to be on the boat! The boat is immaculately kept, with a bar and bathrooms in the lower level. Definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thanks for such a great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews