We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Chicago Architecture River Cruise
12,682

Book in advance
from
£42.99
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shoreline Sightseeing
from £42.99
More Info
from £38.39
More Info
from £67.25
More Info
from £30.09
More Info
Reviews (8,852)
Filter reviews
8,852 results
Traveller rating
7,646
911
152
65
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,646
911
152
65
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews architecture tour chicago river great tour water taxi chicago architecture boat tour city information knowledge boats commentary skyline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,809 - 5,814 of 8,852 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Even if you are not a student of architecture, this tour is not one to be missed. The guide is informed not only of the many style of architecture and the architects, but the history of the river and its transformation over the years. Cruising the river also gives you great view of the city.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're so happy you enjoyed the tour with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

While at a conference, I watched these boats pass by daily and finally found myself with some time to check out the tour for myself. This 75 minute trip was a wonderful way to see the city, learn its history and get to know the extraordinary art in architecture featured along the river. What incredible buildings! The tour guide was interesting and informative. My only advice is to bundle up if you're going when the temps are cooler. This is a must for any Chicago newbie!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank m0rningsidem0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks so much for using your spare time to ride with us! We're so glad you were able to explore Chicago while you were here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

My family took the tour last week during a brief stop in Chicago. Our party consisted of all adults. Our tour guide Kevin did a great job. Both he and the boat captain had a great sense of humor.

Kevin did a great job detailing the history of Chicago and the architecture of the buildings seen during the tour. Now I know the real reason that Chicago is known as the Windy City.

The weather was cold and rainy but ponchos were provided as it started to rain.

I would highly recommend the tour even with the poor weather conditions!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank dchuck1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks so much for enduring the weather and riding with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour of the Windy City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We met the boat down near navy pier on a fresh October morning. The commentary guide was so knowledgeable and full of information it was enough to make your head hurt, giving you information on the history of the river and buildings along it.
Yes it was cold but what else do you expect in October so if you go this time of year make sure you are warm.
This really is a must do activity just for the sites alone. and believe me our kids got so much information of it I had to check it out because i couldn't remember it all but they appear to have done.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Dacsjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks so much for riding with us! We're so glad you and your kids were able to learn a lot of great information on your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Was very cold on our tour but we bundled up because we wanted to do it - it was our last day and was finally clear. Wendy, our guide, was great sharing her knowledge of the history and architecture of this wonderful city. Amazing experience - DO NOT MISS.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank BdgtTravel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thanks for braving the weather and riding with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews