We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Chicago Architecture River Cruise
12,466

Book in advance
from
£43.49
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shoreline Sightseeing
from £43.49
More Info
from £38.83
More Info
from £68.03
More Info
from £30.44
More Info
Reviews (8,765)
Filter reviews
8,765 results
Traveller rating
7,563
907
152
65
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,563
907
152
65
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews architecture tour chicago river great tour water taxi chicago architecture boat tour city information knowledge boats commentary skyline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,723 - 5,728 of 8,765 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Our tour guide was very informative and knew a lot of the history concerning buildings along the river cruise. I have to admit, seeing Chicago from the river gives you a different perspective on the rich architectural history of the city. And some of the buildings are quite beautiful. You can’t really experience this at street level, and because of this, the river cruise is a great option. We did this in November when it was really cold, and I think the experience would be better in the summer/spring. Our boat was open and the wind made it feel much colder.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We're so glad you were able to marvel at Chicago's great architecture from the river! Come back to visit us in the summer when it's warmer out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Our tour guide was extremely funny and had so much knowledge so it kept it very interesting. Definitely one of the best things to do in Chicago.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank KateI27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were in Chicago for a couples weekend and faced a rainy forecast. We decided to do a boat tour as I had been on one before but my husband had not. The boat had restroom facilities and options for sitting below deck or up above (not too pleasant on day like ours). Nick, our guide was very informative and willing to answer any questions. He also told us the moments when it was work braving the upper deck in the mist. We had a smaller group, given the weather, but the staff was very friendly. The tour covered the south, north and west rivers. We learned things about the City we never knew from the land, and also learned about the challenges of building skyscrapers in a windy city.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank JoanP1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks for braving the weather and riding with us! We're glad you enjoyed the tour, even in the rain! We hope you had a great time in Chicago!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This tour was great. I got to see all of Chicago and it fine architecture through a water perspective. Nick was an excellent narrator, very funny and informative. I definitely would recommend this tour!

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Yasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I must confess that the only reason i selected them was because all the other architecture cruises were sold out.

But i must admit,I wasn't disappointed. Very well organized. The tour guide was informative, funny and talked almost non-stop for 75 minutes.

If you are planning on doing an architecture cruise, better to book online in advance, as tickets get sold out quickly

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank KaranPais
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for riding with us! We offer multiple tours at different locations throughout the city to help ensure a seat for everyone. We're glad you decided to ride with us and enjoyed your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews