We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:30
Chicago Architecture River Cruise
12,521

Book in advance
from
£43.49
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shoreline Sightseeing
from £43.49
More Info
from £38.83
More Info
from £68.03
More Info
from £30.44
More Info
Reviews (8,771)
Filter reviews
8,771 results
Traveller rating
7,569
907
152
65
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,569
907
152
65
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews architecture tour chicago river great tour water taxi chicago architecture boat tour city information knowledge boats commentary skyline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,722 - 5,727 of 8,771 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Very informative and pleasant tour! Especially the tour guide, Ben was awesome! A must do in the city!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank iojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thanks for riding with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour with Ben!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Unfortunately, we did this tour mid November and it was freezing! No where warm to defrost on the boat so my advise is...save the tour for warmer months!!! Seeing the city from the water was amazing and learning some city history through the architecture was brilliant but after 45 minutes of cold I was ready for a hot toddy. I was under the impression there was a bar on these boats but not on the one we had. It might of helped warm up. I would like to do this again when it’s warmer and I can focus

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Gillian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for riding with us! We do recommend dressing for the weather as it tends to be a little colder on our boats since they are all open air. Summer and Fall are a great time to explore the city but we are open well into the late fall and winter for those who are not able to visit Chicago sooner. During the peak spring, summer, and fall seasons we do have a bar available on the boats but we close operation on them as the fall starts to wind down. You are always welcome to bring your own refreshments on board though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We had a fantastic time on this cruise. Was very interesting and informative, learning about the history and architecture of the area. The tour guide was OUTSTANDING, I don't remember his name, but he did a great job. It was FREEZING, so make sure you bring plenty of warm clothing, but totally worth it. Great views of the buildings and great learning experience.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your tour! We do recommend dressing for the weather since all of our boats are open air and you are exposed to the elements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Absolutely loved this tour - Rachael was wonderful & knowledgeable without being over the top. This was the perfect way to get to know Chicago. Definitely buy tickets in advance and get in line early as seating is first come, first serve. The bar at the back is great - beer, wine, & liquor but no champagne if you're looking for a mimosa. Would do it again!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour and we hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip which we took with our Chicago relatives
The young man BEN ( the tour guide)was an absolute standout, fun, well spoken and a fount of knowledge
Amazing how he can remember all these facts and tell this so enthusiastically!
Highly recommended

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Bert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chicagohartnett, Digital Marketing Coordinator at Shoreline Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks so much for riding with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your tour with Ben - he's one of the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews