We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:45
Chicago Architecture River Cruise
12,787

Book in advance
from
£42.96
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shoreline Sightseeing
from £42.96
More Info
from £38.36
More Info
from £67.20
More Info
from £30.06
More Info
Reviews (8,888)
Filter reviews
8,888 results
Traveller rating
7,678
913
153
66
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,678
913
153
66
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews architecture tour chicago river great tour water taxi chicago architecture boat tour city information knowledge boats commentary skyline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,628 - 3,633 of 8,888 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed the tour. Also the hot chocolate with bailey's. A must, if in Chicago. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Dcarrero80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

I learned a lot on this cruise. My only suggestion is that the docent speak a little more slowly. I have a hearing loss, and while he was loud enough, he spoke so fast that I had a hard time following what he was saying, and there for missed a lot. Still, it was time well spent and we had an enjoyable experience.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Inspiration91953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

There are several tour operators but this one is the one to do. Its run through the Chicago Architecture Foundation. The guides are really knowledgeable. I've taken it twice with different friends. I learned even more the second time!

2  Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Outstanding tour and information!! This is a must do for anyone, and particularly for anyone with any interest in architecture.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank TorChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent cruise with a very informative guide. Last visited Chicago in 2001 and went on a similar cruise but architecturally much has changed so keen to repeat the experience. Didn't disappoint and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Chicago.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Happiness782817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews