We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:45
Chicago Architecture River Cruise
12,710

Book in advance
from
£43.07
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shoreline Sightseeing
from £43.07
More Info
from £38.46
More Info
from £67.38
More Info
from £30.14
More Info
Reviews (8,864)
Filter reviews
8,864 results
Traveller rating
7,657
913
152
65
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,657
913
152
65
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews architecture tour chicago river great tour water taxi chicago architecture boat tour city information knowledge boats commentary skyline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,603 - 3,608 of 8,864 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Why not learn something, while you take a cruise of the city. This is a fantastic way of seeing the city, in a way you woudl normally not see it, and at the same time learn about a very interesting history, of one of the great cities in the US

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank flebet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

We enjoyed taking the cruise on our visit to Chicago. Very informative presentation of the buildings as you cruise on the river. Our guide also provided some interesting stories on Chicago history. This is a neat tour to take when visiting the city!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 86MissyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed the tour. Also the hot chocolate with bailey's. A must, if in Chicago. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Dcarrero80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

I learned a lot on this cruise. My only suggestion is that the docent speak a little more slowly. I have a hearing loss, and while he was loud enough, he spoke so fast that I had a hard time following what he was saying, and there for missed a lot. Still, it was time well spent and we had an enjoyable experience.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Inspiration91953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

There are several tour operators but this one is the one to do. Its run through the Chicago Architecture Foundation. The guides are really knowledgeable. I've taken it twice with different friends. I learned even more the second time!

2  Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews