We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Chicago Architecture River Cruise
12,298

Book in advance
from
£43.94
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shoreline Sightseeing
from £43.94
More Info
from £39.23
More Info
from £68.73
More Info
from £30.75
More Info
Reviews (8,701)
Filter reviews
8,701 results
Traveller rating
7,504
903
152
65
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,504
903
152
65
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews architecture tour chicago river great tour water taxi chicago architecture boat tour city information knowledge boats commentary skyline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,441 - 3,446 of 8,701 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Very unique historical river cruise of architecture in downtown Chicago. Very pleasant sunny September day, we went with son & fiancee to Chicago. The moderator during cruise was very good. She knew the building style, year built, usage of, ownership, etc. Also told about building restrictions above and below. A different viewpoint and perspective about the Windy city, that I didn't know. A good weather event to do outside.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Perry L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

First time we took this architectural river boat tour. Highly recommend the docent, Nick, his knowledge of Chicago history past and present created a captivating imagery only supplemented by the actual buildings and the stories that surrounded them and their design and architecture.

1  Thank 825sterlingb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

Great tour excellent guide definitely worth it, would recommend if you want a good idea of Chicago !!!!

Thank annes0leneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

This tour was a perfect length to take with kids. The tour guide speaking was excellent and kept your attention. Bathrooms and bar onboard were an added bonus. I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

Our architectural tour was one of the highlights of my first trip to Chicago. My husband and I appreciate architecture and our engaging guide Ashley provided the perfect ,easy balance of information about the buildings and how they fit into Chicago and world wide history. She was funny and the whole staff were great from start to finish. We did the 10:45 am tour on an unusually beautiful day, but I plan to do the night tour too one day since the downtown Chicago area is magical at night.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews