We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:45
Chicago Architecture River Cruise
12,787

Book in advance
from
£42.96
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shoreline Sightseeing
from £42.96
More Info
from £38.36
More Info
from £67.20
More Info
from £30.06
More Info
Reviews (8,888)
Filter reviews
8,888 results
Traveller rating
7,678
913
153
66
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,678
913
153
66
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews architecture tour chicago river great tour water taxi chicago architecture boat tour city information knowledge boats commentary skyline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,613 - 3,618 of 8,888 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019

We chose this cruise because of the reviews and the groupon price. The tour guide, Becky, truly loved her job, she has a passion for a architecture and also was pretty funny. We learned so much about Chicago. The cruise was absolutely fantastic. We took a ton of pictures. This was truly one of the best ways to experience Chicago as a tourist! You can look up all you want, learn and love the experience.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank R0amIfYouWant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

The guide, I believe Nick, was outstanding. His technical information on the various architecture and his enthusiasm made the trip a wonderful experience despite the very cool weather.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank chrisfluharty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

I was told that this was a must do In Chicago and it was. The tour takes you past all the buildings you’d want to see and with some great information and history from the guide. The boat is a simple boat with toilets and hot drinks available. We went in November and it was cold so you should wrap up warm in the colder months.

2  Thank Luckielonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2019

I am not necessarily interested in architecture, but I was looking for something to do to explore the city on my own and found this tour on TA. The 1.5 hour cruise was very interesting, very informative, and fun. I learned quite a bit about the architecture and history of the city. I can't remember the name of our guide, but he was excellent, he walked around the boat, greeted everyone personally and asked where each traveler is from. He was a wealth of knowledge about the history and architecture.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

This boat trip was brilliant, not only was it a relaxing trip through the Chicago waterways but it was a fantastic way of seeing many of Chicago’s iconic buildings in a different way. We travelled on Wednesday and were lucky to see the bridges being opened and closed to allow tall ships to enter Chicago. Jim our tour guide was excellent, he knew so much about the buildings that it kept us interested throughout the tour and it felt like the 75 minute tour passed very quickly.
I would recommend this tour for an unique experience of Chicago.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Andywheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews