We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelorette Party Fun!”
Review of Baton Show Lounge

Baton Show Lounge
Ranked #37 of 563 Nightlife in Chicago
Attraction details
Ottawa, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bachelorette Party Fun!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We had so much fun celebrating with our bride to be at the Baton Show Lounge.
The show was a lot of fun and it was a great atmosphere for a bachelorette party.
The only downfall was we had the upper level seating which we were still able to see everything but out party was separated into two groups and it would have been better to be a little closer. SO book your tickets well in advance for a weekend show.
The tickets are reasonable and there is a two drink minimum but drinks prices are average.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaNJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't go on a Sunday....”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We booked tickets for the show about 3 weeks in advance after reading that we should book early to get a good seat. HOWEVER, that is ONLY for Friday and Saturday shows. The Sunday shows have very poor attendance and you will have no trouble getting a seat. The show was funny overall but not great and probably not worth our time. The ladies were very low energy the night we were there - probably based on the limited number in the crowd. I was very surprised that there was no real singing at this show.The entertainers had terrible lip-syncing and interesting dancing. They seemed to be just moving around the stage basically asking for money. I really expect to be entertained before I tip someone. I felt like we were shamed into giving money to some of the entertainers. Do not go on a Sunday evening - it is not worth the money or time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SherT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't go”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I was there last Sat for a bachelorette party and it was interesting for the first 30 min but there isn't much of a show. Half the songs they were hiding behind the curtain and then the sumo wrestler was wearing what looked like an old curtain and he just looked disgusting. The place had an old basement musty odor to it. Bathroom smelled like bleach and mildew and there were no customer service skills present. I wouldn't go again if you paid me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ColeyB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

When ever we travel to Chicago The Baton is a must stop. This place is a fantastic time for all. They have a regular cast of entertainers and will often have a special guest appearance by another top notch personality. Plan ahead and make a reservation, especially if you plan on attending for one of their weekend shows.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
149 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“So So Show but still fun”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We just went to the Baton Lounge last Saturday for the 8:30 p.m. show. There were 4 of us ladies, 2 moms and 2 daughters. I had called a week before for reservations and we were still seated way in the back of the place. I asked our waiter and he said people call months ahead and that's how people are seated. So call early if you can. The room was filled with bachelorette parties and birthday parties. Mostly women with a few men. The show was just o.k. with the performers coming out and strutting back and forth on the stage lip syncing to songs we could barely hear. Drinks - Captain and coke were about $7.00 each and there is a 2 drink minimum. If you want the drink with the glo stick its a hefty $12.00. Cover charge is $15.00 per person. We had fun watching the show, watching all the other people and singing along when we could make out the song. You have to make it fun or you will be disappointed. Its in a great neightborhood filled with bars and restaurants.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PLan977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baton Show Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Baton Show Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing