We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ten years ago ..wonderful NOW”
Review of Blue Man Group

Blue Man Group
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.00*
and up
Blue Man Group at the Briar Street Theater in Chicago
Ranked #8 of 179 Concerts & Shows in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BLUE MAN GROUP is a popular theatrical show in Chicago that has been called "visually stunning," "wildly inventive," and "hysterically funny." The show takes a closer look at the technology that both surrounds and isolates us, showcasing technogeek ingenuity while uniting the audience in primal, collective exhilaration. With no spoken language, Blue Man Group is perfect for people of all ages (5+), languages, and cultures.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful ten years ago ..wonderful NOW”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Chicago over ten years ago and saw The Blue Men at Briar theater location then. We returned with our ten year old . We were just as enthralled this time. New to us performance, with interactive audience participation kept our son in AWE. GREAT SHOW.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    234
    80
    18
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun times”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We love BMG. I think the show is getting a little old. We saw them in VEGAS many years ago and the show isn't as fascinating now as it was then. With that said, though, if you go to Chicago, you shouldn't miss this iconic group. Use the coupon in the back of the CityPass for great seats.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 08DesertRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hilarious and Deep At the Same Time”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Seeing the Blue Man Group was a really great experience. The show was all that I expected and a ton more. What I thought was really interesting about the show was the way they combined thought-provoking ideas on technology and all different kinds of humor. This show really has something for everyone! Just trust me when I say DO NOT ARRIVE LATE. I won't go into detail but the humiliation will be mortifying for you and hilarious for everyone else.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun for families with teenage boys!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What fun! A highlight from our trip to Chicago. Our family laughed and truly enjoyed the show! There was a lot more humor than expected. Our teenage sons still talk about it weeks later.
At one point while the entire audience was standing I turned around in every direction and loved watching EVERYONE laughing and having fun together. Very unique and creative. All ages will enjoy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Blue man group show”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

its fantastic. The place, briar street theatre, has parking lot and has a lot of pictures and stuffs at the waiting room. We can order some drinks there and the waiter at the bar is very helpfull. The show is amazing, i have never seen something like that and some parts are really new, i havent seen anything similar in other shows. I was looking for some show and most of them start on wednesday. This one starts on tuesday and i loved it. There are some sites that give discounts online. I bought the ticket online and get the ticket at the theater.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bbrauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Man Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing