We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joffrey Ballet of Chicago

Joffrey Ballet of Chicago
Ranked #92 of 631 things to do in Chicago
Attraction details
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

As always, this ballet gives an outstanding performance. I suggest the Nutcracker while in the city at Christmas-time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlysAroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Iowa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Took our three granddaughters to see The Nutcracker. The dancing, orchestra, and theater are all excellent. Our granddaughter were enthralled with the performance. It was an unforgettable experience for all of us!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I haven't been in a while”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

we went to see Billboards the ballet written by the artist formerly know as Prince. Unbelieve and the best I have ever seen, even the dancers looked as they enjoyed it as must as the crowd. At the end everyone got up and screamed there approval. people from all around the world know and love the joffery

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chicagoshelly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“First dance with 'real' ballet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

After having taken ballet for years as a child I've been burned out on ballet. La Bayadere, however, interested me and I went to see it. I was impressed by the dancing and amazed by the audience. The story of the ballet was printed in the handout and helped with the storyline. It was a marvelous afternoon at the ballet, the Auditorium Theater was lovely too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pisapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking performance!!! Bravo!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Went to see "La Bayadere:The Temple dancer" and toI was going to be bored...WRONG!! What an incredible performance!! Perfect moves and coreography, plot was intense and beautiful spiritual message. Can't wait for the next performance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joffrey Ballet of Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Joffrey Ballet of Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing