We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful!”
Review of Midway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Midway Inn
Ranked #173 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Well me and my mother checked inn and some strangerwas going around asking for vicadons! The a/c didn't work! The floor in the second room after complaning about the first room was all wet and sticky and one spot had a white stains! The windows weren't even clean! We did not feel safe nor confortable here so we got a refund(the lady didn't think we were telling the truth abput how nasty the room was) so she checked it out came back and gave us our refund! Now at redroof inn....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayliehalze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Midway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Firstly we had some issues with the check-in, after that no internet in the room!! And the worst, 2 days after our arriving,i was bitten by BED BUGS!!!!!! The first time of my life, i was allergic so i had so many spots on my legs and on my arms!!! It was horrible!
Just 1 advice : NEVER, NEVER SLEEP IN THIS MOTEL !!! Bacause Chicago is really an amaizing town !

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnouchkaLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

The motel is really dirty, the rooms are creepy, the management is horrible... You pay for the wifi but it never works!! We got bedbugs from this motel... There were bugs everywhere and we got a lot of very disgusting spots all over our body, even after leaving the motel... DO NOT GO THERE FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY, THIS MOTEL IS NOT SAFE IN SO MANY WAYS !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delphiiine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

When my wife and stayed there July 14th, I noticed several things that were wrong. They had trouble confirming our reservations and then an hour later they had to re-confirm them again. We arrived with 3 suitcases, I asked if they had an elevator, and they said no, you must use the unsafe steps. I went in the room and saw paint peeling from the walls, no cover plates over the switches or outlets, holes in the wall. mold on the shower floor, a rinky-dink bed ( that was twin size, in our king size bed room). We slept on top of our bed without getting undressed, and not used the bathroom facilities at all. We turned on the tv and the first channel that popped up was porn, and the rest were not available. the breakfast was our choice of one kind of cookie. It's management was rather shady. DO NOT STAY HERE EVEN IF THIS YOUR LAST RESORT!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I stayed at this motel, for a few days, good location for CTA but the motel is the worst I have seen had to request to have my room cleaned, the hotel is falling apart and needs to be rebuilt, No coffee and had to ask to have it only cookies. I got up early and spent as long as possible away from it. No hot water had to make a complaint just dreadful not the usual American Standards. I have feed this back to expedia. Advice stay away and research before your go luckily the downtown area made up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I woud not stay at this hotel fot free. Sheets were old and worn out, blanket was gross, furniture old and worn out, bathroom gross, carpet filthy... Stay away.

Room Tip: Pass this up.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The bad reviews are too generous and any good review was written by someone sick enough to endorse this hell hole. So forget for a moment that camping outside of post earthquake Haiti would be cleaner,and that the rooms double as the set for old Barretta movie drug busts. The place is actually dangerous. I was given the room key for someone elses room...oops. Some man followed me to my room, there are no security locks on the doors and my room was easily accessed from the roof next door. I am sure the city is waiting for some young cute girl to get raped and murdered there before shutting down this trap. The problem is they get folks late at night with few options. unless you are looking to experience thrill ride type stomach flips stay away. if im lucky enough to be alive in the morning I will plan much better from now on

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hxari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#142 of 191 in Chicago
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Inn

Address: 5335 S Pulaski Rd, Chicago, IL 60632-4223
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Hotel Class:2 star — Midway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Midway Inn offers no-frills accommodations that are exceptionally clean, comfortable & affordable. All rooms have been recently updated and are accessed via an interior corridor and are secured by electronic door locks. All rooms feature king-size beds, flat panel televisions with a great line-up of stations, complimentary WIFI and complimentary parking in our on-site parking lot - all at a rate that makes the Midway Inn simply the best value in the Midway Airport area. Midway Inn is proud to offer flexible rate structures with "anytime check-in" and "half day rates" to accommodate our guests' busy lives and travel schedules. With flexible check-in times and rate structures, we're sure to be able to accommodate you just prior to a flight departure or during a lay-over period. The Midway Inn is located just 1.5 miles east of Midway International Airport and a short walk from the Chicago CTA Orange Line Elevated Train that provides quick, easy and affordable transportation directly to downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Midway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midway Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing