We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and good service”
Review of The James Chicago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The James Chicago
Ranked #43 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Ideal location and good service”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Recently I joined my husband on a business trip to Chicago and stayed at The James, which is ideally located within walking distance to Michigan Avenue/Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, etc. The decor is modern: simple and practical. What really distinguishes The James is the boutique style personalized guest services:

1) Upon arrival we were promptly greeted in front of the hotel and directed accordingly.
2) Check-in was prompt and efficient. Chris was very professional and friendly. In fact, upon request Chris made other great travel recommendations for us.
3) The Luxury Audi Livery Service is the perfect mode of transportation to dinner or events. Ruben is a good driver and very professional.
4) The Concierge service is excellent - friendly and attentive. Concierge Amanda Cooper made dinner recommendations very suitable to our taste. We enjoyed the ambiance and a very nice dinner at the Pump Room (located at Public hotel). Concierge Mina Fakouhi also made several ideal recommendations and suggestions.
5) Housekeeping and turn-down service was good and non-intrusive.

The hotel is pet friendly. Unlike other pet friendly boutique hotels that designate certain floors for pets The James is entirely pet friendly. I love animals, but unfortunately I suffer from allergies. However, the staff was very accommodating by putting me in a room isolated from pets (although there did not seem to be many pets, if any, during my stay) and changing feather down pillows to foam.

Overall, we really enjoyed The James and will return. Hopefully, next time we will receive the "Warm towel with lemongrass oil to welcome you at check-in" as advertised on web page, which we did not receive on this past occasion

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CreativeExplorations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinByrnes, Front Desk Manager at The James Chicago, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear CreativeExplorations, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us; it is great to hear that so many members of our James team attributed to making your trip a great one. We very much appreciate that you took the time to share your experience, and look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to The James Chicago soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,993
    857
    217
    88
    51
See reviews for
478
1,266
181
747
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I chose the James for a three day getaway in July. Though we arrived slightly early the young lady at the desk apologized for not having our room ready. She then said that she was going to upgrade us to a suite. We were thrilled with the prospect and agreed. Throughout our stay the service was consistently excellent. The room was spotless, and we enjoyed the turndown treats. We also took advantage of the complimentary car service. We were impressed with everything about the hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinByrnes, Front Desk Manager at The James Chicago, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Steve O, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay at The James! We are glad that you and your wife chose to spend your vacation with us and enjoyed the upgraded room and car service. We appreciate your compliments of our staff and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Just read Carlo's review from a few weeks ago and had to look at the name to see if my son had written it. We too checked into a king suite loft and had an awful experience with the AC-- so loud, with tremendous clanking noises as it turned off and on we didn't get any sleep the first night. Apparently it was an ongoing problem because in the middle of the night, deparately trying to muffle the sound, I discovered that the AC closet hidden behind a floor to ceiling mirror, was completely taken apart-- panel off the the unit itself,leaving the motor and air handler completely exposed. Over the next three days, calls and multiple trips to the front desk did nothing. After two days they managed to get the panel back on the AC which made the Ac stop working completely. A couple of points: we were not there during the heat wave when it would have been understandable for coolong systems to be strugglinng and I surprised today, when I looked up The James in Trip Advisor and saw the General Manager's attentive online responses to guests reviews. I wrote a letter two weeks ago to him and sent it to the hotel because I wanted him to know about an unpleasant guest experience. I received no acknowledgement, no response, not a single comment. I even included a audio recording of the AC noise from the bed, so he could get a sense of how bad it was.

It's a shame really to drop the ball like this because they have a great product-- the hotel was clean, fabulous location, the design of the King loft suite great for a family, they had a wonderful summer promotion that translated to a great price for the rooms-- but until they overhaul the AC don't expect a sound night sleep unless you find loud machinery comforting. First order of business, respond to guests in person, on site, or through a personal repsonse when the complaint is made rather than make insincere on line statement about how seriously you value guest feedback. Four days at the hotel and a personal email sent directly to the GM all went unanswered. Guess I should have posted on trip Advisor while I was there to get the AC fixed!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abel06, Manager at The James Chicago, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Lisa D, We had the opportunity to speak to you offline in regards to your experience with us, but we once again wanted to reiterate how truly sorry we are for what occurred. We always want to fix issues with our guests while they are with us in order to turn around their experience, so please know that this fell far short of our expectations. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and recoup your confidence in us the next time you visit Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We booked into the James because it was a prime starting location to see the city. We checked in on a Friday afternoon and staff was friendly and very polite. We had booked a king room and upon entering found it to be a handicap accesible room, wich was not a problem. Room was clean and comfortable, the window in our bathroom was cracked and some of the wallpaper was peeling but overall a great Hotel. Would definitely recommend for a 3 night stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor, on Ontario and the traffic was quite loud, try to go as high as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinByrnes, Front Desk Manager at The James Chicago, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear cfl3077, Thank you for choosing to spend your three-day weekend with us at The James! I apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced in your room, and I thank you for bringing this to our attention so that it may be repaired. Despite this setback, I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and fantastic staff. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Chicago!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Loved the James! We booked a king room through their website and took advantage of a "stay two nights get one free" deal. In addition, we received a voucher for a free room upgrade through a social media promotion. When we arrived, the upgrade was not available for the first night, so we had to switch rooms after one night to stay in the junior suite for the last two nights. This wasn't a huge inconvenience as they took care of transferring our belongings while we were out for the day...and we were able to experience both the king room and junior suite. In my opinion, the king room was just as nice as the suite...so we wouldn't recommend paying extra for the suite. Both rooms were spacious and comfortable with a great bathroom. Loved the in-shower toiletries! Only perk of the suite was that it had a larger mini bar area and separate sitting area. We were able to walk or take the metro everywhere because of the convenient location of the hotel. Trader Joe's directly across the street is a definite plus for snacks, beer and wine for the room too! The filtered water in your room is a great bonus too. No ice machines on the floor though. We really enjoyed the modern, trendy feel of the hotel's decor and lobby and the personalized service that this boutique hotel offered....would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Chicago!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinByrnes, Front Desk Manager at The James Chicago, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear TravelersFromNJ225, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The James Chicago! We are glad that you were able to enjoy both our king room and suites during your weekend. Thank you for you wonderful compliments of our modern decor and especially our friendly staff. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit Chicago!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Dette er et kjempe flott hotell rett ved the Magnificent Mile. Med en veldig behagelig "laid back" stil til tross for veldig moderne omgivelser. This is a great hotel close to The Magnificent Mile, very "laid back" atmosphere with contemparary style.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Listia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinByrnes, Front Desk Manager at The James Chicago, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Listia, Thank you staying with us at The James; we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our modern rooms and great location. We hope you will visit us again soon. Tusen takk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed at the James for 5 nights leading up to Labour Day weekend, and we loved it. The staff were friendly, the room was comfortable and large enough, and the facilities were kept spotlessly clean. As we were touring around Chicago the whole week we didn't hang out a whole lot in the room, but we slept well and the noise was minimal at night. We were offered umbrellas for our wet trip down to the White Sox game (came in very handy as it rained a lot that day) and we used the free computer in the lobby to check on things to do and check in to our flight for the way home. It was nice to have a Trader Joe's across the street for stocking up on a few snacks to have in the room too.
One downside - the free wi-fi is pretty terrible - signal strength is weak in many parts of the hotel.
To end on a VERY positive note, we ate at the James Burke Primehouse (in the hotel) because we didn't want to venture out into the rain to find another restaurant (we had wanted to try and wait for a table at Girl and the Goat). I'm so glad it was raining that day. The food, service and atmosphere were incredible. Our waiter was also a wonderful sommelier who made great recos, and we chatted throughout our meal about travelling, wine and great food. What a delight! We had heard that if you ask they'll show you the beef aging room (just wow) and they accommodated us. Do yourself a favour and try the Wagyu beef sashimi served on a Himalayan rock salt slab. Delicious!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karimacdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinByrnes, Front Desk Manager at The James Chicago, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear karimacdear, We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience over the Labor Day holiday with us at The James! Thank you for your compliments of our friendly staff and especially David Burke's Primehouse. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels return you to Chicago!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Magnificent Mile
The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Michigan Avenue Chicago
dana hotel and spa
#54 of 189 in Chicago
3,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Near North Side
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The James Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The James Chicago

Property: The James Chicago
Address: 55 East Ontario, Corner of Rush and Ontario, Chicago, IL 60611-2727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#15 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#26 Business Hotel in Chicago
#29 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#33 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The James Chicago 4.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban hub on the Magnificent Mile and one of Chicago's most celebrated boutique hotels, The James Chicago is a sophisticated nod to Windy City culture. It continues to garner buzz and accolades through its casually sophisticated blend of warmly modern design, intuitive service and thoughtful touches such as complimentary Wi-Fi, early check-in and late check-out, local car service and triple-filtered water. Enjoy convenience at your fingertips with The James Hotels Mobile App and in-room tablet powered by KEYPR offering an intuitive way to discover our amenities and services. Experience The James as a culinary destination with signature restaurant, Primehouse - named #1 Steakhouse in Chicago, Primehouse Bar, a perfect spot to enjoy weekly happy hour specials or a full meal, and The Patio, a seasonal alfresco dining spot. Also featured at The James is The Gym, open 24-hours, The Spa by ASHA, 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space, as well as seasonally rotating artwork from local and international artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The James Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
James Chicago Hotel Chicago
James Hotel Chicago
Chicago James Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing