We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have had a better experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Ranked #23 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not have had a better experience.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A great first experience in the Chicago Theater District. We booked this hotel through the Lollapalooza website since we were coming for the music festival. We had a few questions about the maximum number of people allowed in each room, whether breakfast was included for all guests, and if we could have our festival tickets delivered to the hotel. The GM answered personally. A very hands-on management style. He even went around topping up our cups of coffee during breakfast which, by the way, was excellent every day. They have a 24 hour hot drink service and even put out warm cookies in the afternoons. The hotel is so close to Grant Park, the Chicago Institute of Art and all the big stores and the Book of Mormon is actually IN the hotel building. We could not fault the hotel in any way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Calle3Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words about Ross, the General Manager of the property. I am so fortunate to be working under Ross as he is such a wonderful asset to the company. We have a wonderful staff here and I coudln't be more happy with the interaction and dedication our "Majesetic family" provides. It's wonderful to hear such kind words from our guests and greatly appreciate your comments. Please visit us the next time your travels bring you to Chicago as it would be so nice to serve you again.

Best Wishes, '
Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,293
    552
    81
    22
    8
See reviews for
544
557
126
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel worked for us. The room was spacious and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent and had lots of variety, and we appreciated that it opened at 6 AM. My husband was working near the airport and took the train out, and I had lots of shopping and eating choices near the hotel. For lunch, i especially enjoyed Pret a Manger inside City Target, a great source of healthy, fresh food. We were walking distance to many excellent restaurants, and especially enjoyed dinners at Vivere at the Italian Village, Miller's Pub, and The Berghoff. Another bonus: this hotel shares space with the Majestic Theatre, so we were able to walk over to see Book of Mormon. Like so many downtown hotels, it's a bit pricey, but this one is definitely worth it!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank elswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Ms. Eslwells,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay here at the Hampton Inn, Majestic. As you stated, our hotel is centrally located, which made me happy to see that you were able to enjoy all sorts of attractions i.e. shopping, restaurantes and the theatre, which are so close to us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and once again, thank you for your kind words.

Sincerely,
Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great location and friendly staff. Decent sized room and a good complimentary breakfast. Porters on the door were really helpful. Nice meal at the Italian Village just a few hundred yards away and sat in on the free outdoor concert in the park just a couple of blocks down on the lake front.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriswksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Chriswksmith,
Thank you so mcuh for your review on the Hampton Inn, Majestic. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time on here to give us such wonderful comments. We look forwad to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, IA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I've ever stayed at. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful on suggesting places to eat that were close.
The location was perfect for being close enough to everything to be able to walk and the breakfast was very good.
We ate at the Italian Village which is a block from the hotel...best Italian food I've ever had!

I would definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit to Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Ms. Stefanie E,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a response in reguards to your experience with us here at the Hampton Inn, Majestic. Secondly, We take great pride in our property and it's lovely to hear such wonderful words from our guests. Glad you enjoyed your dinner at the Italian Village. If you weren't already aware, we do offer room service from the Italian Village as well. This may be something you'd be interested in taking advantage of the next time you are in town. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring to back to Chicago.

Best Wishes,
Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel was a wonderful choice! Right in the theater district, within walking distance of all the sights we wanted to visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complementary hot breakfast was a great start to each day! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LorettaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Ms. Loretta E,
Thank you so much for your kind words! All of us here at the Hampton Majestic want to say thank you for choosing to stay here with us while experiencing the Chicagoland area. It is always great to hear such positive feedback reguarding our staff and it makes me happy to hear that your expectiations are met each time you visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Had a great long weekend in Chicago at this hotel in the Loop! My wife and I were in the windy city for a 10k run and dinner at Alinea and were looking for a central hotel. The Hampton Majestic really fit the bill! Nice rooms, good location and very friendly staff(especially Angel on the Front Desk!). I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Mr. Mark E,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. Though I am not surprised to hear such wonderful things about Angel, it will be great to bring this up in our next stand up meeting. I am very proud to say we have a terrific staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic! We look forward to servicing you again the next time you visit the Chicagoland area.

Best reguards,
Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is located adjacent to the Bank of America Theater, at the south end of Chicago's Theater District.

You will miss it is you are not looking because it is VERY narrow of a building, but that is actually what makes it great.

I stayed in the 12th floor and there were probably about 6 to 8 rooms total on the floor - very quiet without a lot of other guest traffic.

The hotel staff was excellent and friendly and they always had a doorman watching the elevators (the lobby is on the second floor). The hotel was very clean.

There isn't much so a lobby to speak of and is the same place they have their breakfast.

The biggest advantage is the hotel is in the heart of Chicago, minutes away from Millennium/Grant Park, Art Institute of Chicago, Michigan Avenue shopping, and many restaurants - and of course the theaters.

Great rates for a downtown hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinciJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear CinciJeff,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review on your most recent experience here with us here at The Hampton Majestic. As you mentioned we are in an older historic building that was built in 1905. We are right next to the Bank of America Theatre as well as many restaurants and shopping. We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 189 in Chicago
2,045 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#9 of 189 in Chicago
223 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Property: Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603-2410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chicago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#19 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing