We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Ranked #27 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for business and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. It was warm and welcoming, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I arrived very late after several hours of flight delays, and the front desk staff took care of every need, including getting muffins from the kitchen!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Deanna G ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. I am so happy to have read your review! Our team strives to go above and beyond guest expectations and I am glad that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area. Enjoy your week ahead!

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    540
    78
    22
    8
See reviews for
528
537
124
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I had a wonderful time relaxing at this hotel. The room was clean and quiet. I also enjoyed the clean fitness center. I would definitely come back to this hotel the next time I am able to get away for a mini vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Jenny T ,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at The Hampton Majestic. We are happy to hear you had an exceptional stay. It is our job to ensure guest are beyond satisfied and we are glad we did just that for you! We look forward to hosting you when you get the opportunity to come back to our lovely city.

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I enjoyed the Hampton Inn Majestic for a convention I attended in Chicago. The complimentary breakfast and 24 hour beverages and cookies were good so I really only needed to buy dinner. Nearby are some small soup and salad places if you want to eat in your room. The housekeeping was terrific, and internet access and outlets in room more than sufficient. The business center is small and only good for e-mail and a copy or two, and the fitness center small as well. The location is great with plenty of stores around for last minute supplies. The staff was very congenial.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Catherine C ,

Thank you for taking the time in your day to write a review on your experience here at The Hampton Majestic. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are very lucky to have the outstanding housekeeping team that we have. I will be sure to let them know about your review in our "team huddle." We hope you get the chance to visit our beautiful city again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The room was very clean, newly updated, spacious bathroom counter, high ceilings in the room gave a feel of spaciousness not usually found in the small, downtown Chicago hotel rooms. The bed was very comfortable with different pillow options depending on preference. The hotel staff was excellent as well. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Kristen L ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at The Hampton Majestic. We appreciate your kind words and are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Enjoy your week!

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was a clean hotel tucked away in the Chicago theater district. The Doormen are kind and the rooms are reasonable. It is an old building so you hear the street noise. Otherwise great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you TripAdvisorMember for taking the time to write a review on your experience here with us at The Hampton Inn Majestic. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself while here in the Chicago Theatre District. Convenient location, with many options of things to do. In the future if you would like to give us a call ahead of time and request a room further in the back of the hotel, we would be happy to accomidate your needs, in hoping this would help with the noise you did experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the Chicago land area.

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERTH, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Picked from trip advisor. Arrived wondering. Left very pleased. Location, service and value very tops. Staff happy to assist us with tours, maps and directions. Happily put up with my whacky Aussie humour(attempt0. Well done Hampton Inn Chicago

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Joan F ,

Thank you so much for your review! All of us here at The Hampton Inn Majestic appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very lucky to have the team that we do. We all strive to go above and beyond our guests expectations and I am happy to read that we are doing that. We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to our lovely city. Have a great week!

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This Hampton Inn is in a great spot in Chicago. The staff is great. It's pretty "no frills", but I understand the hotel is getting a face lift early next year. Room was fine. The breakfast was good with a wide variety of things to eat. The gym was modest with two treadmills and two other machines and some weights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Donald W ,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. I am very excited to say YES we are getting a "face lift" very soon with room renovations. We hope you can visit us in the near future to see the changes we will be making. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#18 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
The Palmer House Hilton
The Palmer House Hilton
#100 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,503 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Property: Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603-2410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chicago
#19 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing