We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Ranked #29 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Thank you very much to all the staff! They made us feel very welcomed. Also, they were very helpful trying to find restaurants for us for Thanksgiving, they were helpful at giving directions when asked. Housekeeping girl was attentive. All the staff was great and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trip-details
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Trip-details,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. You're welcome! I will pass your kind words along to the rest of the staff as everyone strives to go above and beyond for all of our guests. It's nice to hear you felt welcomed and we look forward to your return when and if your travels bring you to the Chicago south-loop area.

Best wishes,
Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 2,127 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
FRANKFORT
1
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was by far one of the best lodging experiences I have encountered ! The staff was wonderful, kind and very patient with out of town visitors. The location was wonderful with spotless rooms. The valet parking was a nice addition and made the check in and departure process a lot easier.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear aTripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent experience here with us. It's important to us that each guest feels welcomed and we are glad to hear that we were successful at just that. Hearing such great reviews as this one reassures that our team is doing our job day in and day out to assure quaility service. Thank you, again.

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed here during Memorial Day weekend and the rates were surprisingly affordable. The hotel was easy to find and is in the perfect location. It was a short walk to many of the 'touristy' things we wanted to see on this trip. The staff was always very friendly and attentive. Our room was spacious and clean and city noise was not a problem at night. The breakfast was a bit crowded when I went down to grab some snacks one morning but they did a good job of keeping everything stocked. We enjoyed our stay here a lot and will definitely consider it for future trips to Chicago!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

vanessss4 ,
Thank you so much for your review on your most recent experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic! As you mentioned we are conveniently located to many of the "touristy" attractions. We are glad our hotel exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Absolutely love this place. this is our second year staying here to watch the parade. Cant wait til next year. It is super clean!! We are so close to all the stores that we love, and they also hold your luggage if you have a late train. The breakfast is amazing as well. They have breakfast to go bags as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mam8895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

mam8895 ,

Thank you so much for your most recent review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Glad you got to enjoy the Thanksgiving parade as well! Look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The staff of this hotel were extremely kind, helpful and patient during a crazy busy weekend in Chicago. I wish I could experience this type of positive attitude on all of my business & family travels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

James G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and that our staff went above and beyond your expectations. We strive for nothing less than that. We hope your travels bring you back to visit us soon!

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Clean room, friendly staff, quiet and great location. Close to Macy's, DSW shoes, TJ Maxx, Land's End, Italian Village restaurant and Nordstrom Rack. We watched the Thanksgiving Day parade--less than a half-block away. Our only complaint was the low water pressure in the shower--probably a low-flow shower head.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on your experience here at The Hampton Majestic. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time while visiting Chicago. It is true as we are very centrally located to many things. Glad you got to get out and enjoy what this city is all about! We look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Super friendly staff, breakfast was delicious, and room was quiet and clean. Quality for the price was excellent. Location was excellent. Very close to downtown shopping, food, and entertainment. Staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Clark R ,
All of us here at The Hampton Majestic want to thank you for taking the time to review your most recent experience with us. We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful time. We are very lucky to have the staff that we do. All of them enjoy what they do here and that's taking care of all of our guests. We value your review and I will be sure to include it in our "team huddle" thank you again.

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
theWit - A DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603-2410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chicago
#19 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £83 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing