We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Nearby Hotels
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$737
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$592
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$680
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$725
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$693
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$762
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$727
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$692
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$773
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$711
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$651
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveller rating
1,442
605
95
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,442
605
95
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe loopbook of mormongreat locationitalian villageart institutefree breakfastthe breakfast areablue linechicago theatremillennium parkhistoric buildingwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againyogurtstate streetunion stationwillis tower
Filter
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We chose this Hampton Inn because of the location and it proved to be a good choice. Everything we wanted to see on our short trip was close by. Good price, too, for a downtown hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Usual Hampton free breakfast.

Thank lgvroe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

lgvroe ,

All of us here at the Hampton Majestic are pleased to hear you had such a great experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. We hope you get the opprutunity to join us again sometime.

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very helpful staff and great location downtown. Higher floor gives good view and no street noise. Elevator is small, but fun to meet other folks and you can take the stairs down. Just two blocks from State Street and perfect to touring the store windows and visiting Macy's plus Michigan Avenue.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 455ellenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your most recent experience here with us at the Hampton Majestic! Being here in the loop is great for our guests as there is so much to do within a short walking distance. We do have a very friendly group of employees who you can tell really do enjoy their job and we are lucky to have each one of them. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Thank you, again.

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Everything was just perfect, will recommend this hotel to all my friends! Good hot breakfast, friendly staff, high security level. Very clean rooms and best location in Chicago. Walk distance to Millennium park, Willis Tower, Magnificence Mile, Michigan Avenue.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Liudmila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Liudmila K ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your most recent experience here with us at the Hampton Inn Majestic. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the Theater district in the downtown loop area. Easy walk from Union Station or Randolph station. Smaller hotel but staff was great. Front desk offered to print directions, offer restaurant suggestions. Rooms nicely decorated and beds very comfortable. Great breakfast options for the whole family. Coffee/tea/hot chocolate available 24 hrs, fresh baked cookies and fruit in the afternoon. They have a small fitness center located in the hotel. Hotel will store luggage if needed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portagemomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

portagemomofthree,

Sounds like you had a wonderful experience here with us at the Hampton Inn Majestic here in the theatre district! We greatly appreciate your lovely review. It is our goal to make sure each guest is completely satisfied with their experience and we are glad we did just that for you. Look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I was happy about the location, training center right around the corner, many restaurants to choose from, the room was quite and very clean, the ladies from the dinning room were very friendly and attentive, valet parking employees were helpful as well overall it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Patty G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your most recent stay here at the Hampton Inn Majestic. We strive as a team to ensure that our guests are 100% satasfied with their experience. As you mentioned we are conventiently centrally located which makes it very easy for our guests to din and shop locally. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experiene Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews