We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Ranked #23 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
oklahoma
2 reviews
“Great stay in Chicago”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our family really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is very nice, good location, and the staff could not be any more pleasant and helpful! Complimentary breakfast was nice, and had a good variety of items to choose from. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank j f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
j f ,

All of us at The Hampton Majestic want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience here. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your time while visting our beautiful city! Thank you for the lovely comments reguarding our team. Glad they were able to accommodate all your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back! Have a nice weekend!

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    561
    83
    24
    8
See reviews for
569
563
128
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GRANVILLE
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The location was perfect for walking to the theatre and restaurant we went to as well as the bus lines to museum campus and the train to Midway. The room and bathroom were very clean and every member of staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Granville25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Granville25 ,

Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to review your experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. We are happy that the location worked out well for you; as it is nice that we are centrally located to many attractions, bus lines and dining options. Glad that our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your loyality!

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have many positive things to say about this hotel and the staff. I was only at this hotel for a short stay, but found it to be very pleasant. The worker at the valet stand when we pulled up was very professional and polite. He was working both when we arrived in the evening, and again when we left the next day. On both occasions he was friendly and helpful. The staff at the main desk, was also very helpful and polite. We were greeted, quickly checked in, and given a free map and locations of restaurants in the area. This hotel serves free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate, as well as a free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was nice (fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereal, rolls, toast, and several juices). Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, in the theatre district. It is close to many types of restaurants, shops, and theaters. The only negatives I have to add to this review include the lack of a refrigerator in the room (I like to keep water and pop cold when I travel and it is easier if the the room has a small refrigerator), and some issues we had with the phones. When we tried to call down to collect our car from the valet, neither of the phones in the room had a dial tone. It took several tries wiggling the cord attached to the phone before we were able to get a tone and call down for our car. Even then the reception was spotty, and it was hard to have a conversation. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in downtown Chicago, this is a hotel to consider.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower082111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Sunflower082111 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your experience with us here at The Hampton Majestic. We appreciate all your kind words. As you mentioned, us being in the theatre district and heart of Chicago we are conveniently located to many attractions, restaurants and shops. We are glad to hear our entire team was able to exceed your expectations. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again. Enjoy your weekend!

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great location (near two metro stations), breakfast was ok, coffee available all the time, free wifi, comfortable rooms, super friendly and helpful staff. Everything we really needed for a short break in Chicago.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
jamiep84 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here at The Hampton Majestic. We are happy to hear that our location and staff was great for you! Few perks to the property are the complimentary breakfast and wifi. We also are centrally located as you mentioned for transportation along with the local attractions, restaurants and shopping. We hope you get the chance to visit us again in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Its in a really good location, close to the shops & 10 min walk to the park, the staff are really friendly & the breakfast is really good for such a small place. There is sometimes a wait for a table, but they will allow you to take it on a tray to your room, so thats a bonus. Rooms are a little on the dark side, but then you hardly in Chicago to spend time in your room.
If you don't need all the whistles & bells of major hotels, this is a great hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiCartmill, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Tina H
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know our location was such a convenience to you while visiting Chicago. We are aware that our lobby is a bit smaller than normal due to the architecture of the building, and we definitely encourage other options that make it more comfortable for our guests. We hope to host you again next time you’re in the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We always stay at the Hampton Majestic when visiting Chicago...great location, great price, extremely friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable with excellent bedding. Breakfasts are great. Small intimate hotel in the heart of the city. We can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 812marshac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
812marshac ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. We are happy to hear that we continue to "wow" you each and every time you join us! It is our job to go above and beyond for our guests; and I am happy to hear we do just that for you! Breakfast as you mentioned is a great thing, along with the complimentary wifi and great location. Glad the rooms find you great comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at Hampton Majestic for 10 nights on business. The staff could not do enough for me. They were always available, friendly and willing to help.
The hotel offers a well equipped Lobby with endless coffee and tea, fruit and other snacks. The breakfast spread was great with lots of choices for breakfast.

The rooms were nice and spacious. They were quiet, clean and I managed to make it feel like home for the duration of my stay.

Excellent value for money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank renae c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
renae c ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience here at The Hampton Majestic. We are happy to hear that even though you were in town for business; that you felt like you were at home! It is our job to ensure guests comfort and satisfaction. We take great pride in our team as they do go the extra mile for our guests. Breakfast as you mentioned is a great perk, along with the free wifi. I will be sure to mention your review to the entire staff. We look forward to hosting you again for business or pleasure in the near future. Thank you again.

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#6 of 190 in Chicago
264 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Property: Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603-2410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chicago
#13 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#19 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing