We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanctuary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Ranked #21 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We arrived in the evening after a long haul flight from Australia and the speed of the check in and friendliness of the staff were just wonderful. We found the location to be ideal, the bed super comfortable and the kids enjoyed their sofa bed too. The breakfast was appreciated by my family as well as the afternoon cookies. It was a terrific base from which to explore Chicago and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divingfamily08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

divingfamily08 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at The Hampton Majestic. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Chicago; visiting all the way from Australia. Australia is on my top list of places to see! I will pass along your kind words to the rest of the team as it is important to us that we give each individual exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a great week ahead!

Sincerely,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,022)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed with my teenage son at this hotel during spring 2014. The hotel is wonderful. Great rooms with big and very comfortable beds, good breakfast, great location and very friendly staff. I will for sure stay her again if I come back to Chicago

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Densig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Densig,

I am happy to hear that while visiting the Chicago land area with your son you enjoyed your experience with us at The Hampton Majestic. We take great pride in providing each and every guest with exceptional serivce. I hope we get the chance to host you again in the near future. Enjoy your weekend.

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The rooms were large and nicely furnished
The staff were very helpful at all times
It's very easy to walk to attraction s and the metro station is 30 seconds away and you can go straight to the airport for $2.75
The beds are extremely comfy and if you get a high floor it is fairly quiet

Stayed: April 2014
Thank robo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, General Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Robo8,

Thanks for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you “loved the hotel” & found the staff “very helpful.”

We look forward welcoming you back again the next time you are in Chicago from Australia.


Ross Guthrie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

With free internet and the complimentary breakfast it was a good value for the money. The room was clean and neat although I did not like the dark furnishings as it always felt dark in the room. I would recommend staying there when in Chicago.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, General Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Andrew M,

Thanks for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found the Hampton Majestic so clean & our complimentary “On the House” breakfast such a great value.

I am sorry that you found the color palette too dark to your liking. Most of our guests love the burnt sienna wallpaper & rich chocolate tones of the carpet & headboards. Since we are in the same building as the Bank of America Theatre, the designer of the rooms wanted to invoke the red of theatre curtains to tie in to the theatre theme of theme since we are located in Chicago's Theatre District.

If you would like to discuss your stay any further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I look forward welcoming you back again the next time you are in Chicago.


Ross Guthrie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel has a great location, close to everything, State Street, Michigan Ave, and Theaters. Check-in was quick and easy. Room was clean and very comfortable. Also, has free breakfast which was a main reason why we picked this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Amy L,

I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us at The Hampton Majestic! Location, friendly team, and complimentary breakfast is a hard thing to pass up. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will pass along your kind words to the rest of the team. We hope you get the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

First I will say, the beds were comfortable the linens were soft and the room was clean. Ok now I can say this, the hotel is odd. First my room and I take it every room is wallpapered with a burnt orange maroon color along with the rug drapes and chairs. The wood is dart brown. Between the fact of the color sceem and that my windows were above my head and if I did look out I saw the back side of another hotel the room was dark and cave like.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G, General Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests.

I am sorry that you found the color palette too dark to your liking. Most of our guests love the burnt sienna wallpaper & rich chocolate tones of the carpet & headboards. Since we are in the same building as the Bank of America Theatre, the designer of the rooms wanted to invoke the red of theatre curtains to tie in to the theatre theme of theme since we are located in Chicago's Theatre District.

If you would like to discuss your stay any further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I look forward welcoming you back again the next time you are in Chicago.

Ross Guthrie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were able to walk to major attractions and nearby amenities such as the Shedd aquarium, Millenium Park, and great restaurants. The staff were quite friendly and we felt very welcomed to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tyann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Tyann Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the museum campus and many wonderful restaurants while in town celebrating your anniversary. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chicago.

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#5 of 191 in Chicago
294 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603-2410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chicago
#19 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £89 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing