We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Ranked #22 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly & professional staff. Clean room. Breakfast excellent. Was visiting Chicago for a short get-a-way. Took in some sights & theatre. Staff was warm & helpful. The location was great being in the theatre district and just a short walk to the Art Institute. When we returned in afternoon warm cookies awaited us. We will happily return here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travellersls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
travellersls ,

I am happy to have read that you enjoyed your experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. We all appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely comments. All of us here take great pride in making sure we give each guest the exceptional service that they deserve. Words such as kind and warm are words I like to use when describing our team as well. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Chicago!

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    561
    83
    24
    8
See reviews for
569
563
128
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great location for business. Efficient valet. Clean. Relatively quiet. This is one of those hotels with the lobby on an upper floor. Small lobby. Breakfast is very good. Prices vary a lot at this hotel. As long as it's less than the Palmer House (which is a block away) I would recommend you stay here. I paid $228 all in including taxes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Richard M ,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience while in town for business with us here at The Hampton Majestic. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for all your kind words, I will pass them along to the rest of the team.

Sincerely,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Chicago. This being our second trip, we wanted to stay at a hotel within walking distance to millennium park, restaurants, shops, and Metra station to get to attractions. Although this hotel is older, we had a clean, spacious room. Staff from front desk to housekeepers were friendly. Hey, your rates include a great breakfast, too. And yes, their claim to comfy beds is well taken. Thanks Hampton Majestic for a wonderful trip....

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Judy Y ,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about your recent experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. As our hotel is conveniently located to most I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of that. I will pass your words along to the rest of the team. We hope we get the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. We arrived quite late on a Monday night and it was greeted on the ground floor and advised to proceed to the lobby to check in. The lady at reception was fantastic and gave us all the information we needed. We requested a high floor and we were given for 19. Free breakfast every morning was great. Location was so handy. Two blocks from millennium park and the hop on top. Great Italian place across the road was open to midnight which was great for me arriving into town late. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Service was fantastic room was great and the bed was super comfortable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PamelaF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
PamelaF86 ,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. Being here in the heart of Chicago is quite the perk! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed room service from the Italian Village. Getting in late sometimes can be exhausting, I am glad we were able to give you a warm welcome and make you feel right at home! We take great pride to do our very best to accomodate guests needs. I am happy we were able to exceed your expectiations. I will pass your kind words along to the rest of the team. We hope you get to visit our beautiful city soon so we can welcome you back! Enjoy your weekend and thank you for taking the time to review your experience!

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Superb central location and also not far to LOU MITCHELL'S for the world's best breakfasts. So even though we only had the excellent hotel FREE breakfast on one day, it was still great value for money. Reception staff were exceptionally friendly and the system of soda vending and ice machines on alternate floors is very convenient. This is a great city and the hotel staff make you feel that they are proud of it and welcome you warmly. Close to the amazing ART MUSEUM also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gurneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
gurneyfan ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic! I am pleased to have read that you enjoyed visiting our beautiful city. Our entire team takes great pride in providing each and every guest with superb customer service. We like to welcome our guests to their home away from home with open arms. I will be sure to pass your kind comments along to the rest of the team. We hope we get the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Went to a Broadway Show. Stayed just one night. Hotel was excellent. Courteous, helpful staff. Easy walking distance to Theatre and Millenium Park as well as many good resturants. Hotel was a bit pricey, but everthing was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank michaela5162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
michaela5162014 ,

I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your experience here at The Hampton Majestic in celebration of your 50th birthday! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! As you mentioned we are conveniently located to many attractions and great dining. I am glad to hear you got to experience a show while in town as well. We take great pride in providing our guests with excellent service and I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future when your travels bring you to Chicago.

Graciously,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We arrived in the evening after a long haul flight from Australia and the speed of the check in and friendliness of the staff were just wonderful. We found the location to be ideal, the bed super comfortable and the kids enjoyed their sofa bed too. The breakfast was appreciated by my family as well as the afternoon cookies. It was a terrific base from which to explore Chicago and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divingfamily08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
divingfamily08 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at The Hampton Majestic. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Chicago; visiting all the way from Australia. Australia is on my top list of places to see! I will pass along your kind words to the rest of the team as it is important to us that we give each individual exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a great week ahead!

Sincerely,

Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#6 of 190 in Chicago
264 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Property: Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603-2410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chicago
#14 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#19 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing