We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,253)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveller rating
1,487
632
102
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
632
102
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe loopbook of mormongreat locationitalian villageart instituteblue linethe breakfast areafree breakfastmillennium parkhistoric buildingwithin walking distanceyogurtwould definitely stay here againstate streetunion stationo'hare airportwillis tower
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We had an excellent experience. We chose to stay here because we had tickets to Hamilton. We were able to check our luggage several hours early, and the gentleman at the lobby made sure to offer us the chance to use the restroom and get some coffee to go. Later, our check-in process was smooth and the other young man at the front desk helped us with several amenities (soft drinks, personal items we'd forgotten, how to order take out). Our room was clean, and we had an easy transition to the theater. It was rather pricey, but given the location and the brand name, that wasn't surprising. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank donutmom21214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus W, Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and also for the helpful feedback. Our staff will be excited to know you were happy with their services as we do our best to make sure all our guests feel the same. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests. I'm happy you enjoyed your time in the city and were able to take advantage of our great location. I look forward to hosting you again in the future. Have a great day.
Marcus Wilson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Checked into the Hampton inn, was quite expensive, small and gloomy rooms, the smallest elevators you will ever find and tiny workout room - checked out after 2 nights and got a room at the Conrad for a similar price and a far better room/facilities. - Staff were nice but this hotel needs a lot of love/investment/upgrading.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank matthewpV8004IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus W, Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that we came short of delivering what you expected from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important and we have addressed your concerns with our staff to ensure that this is taken in to account. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity & stay with us next time you’re in town.
Marcus Wilson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed with our toddler for three nights to do some sightseeing in Chicago. Our original room smelled like weed so the front desk moved us right away. Our next room was fine and worked for us. It was a little tight with the pack and play but that is expected in a downtown city hotel. We asked for a refrigerator and one was brought up to our room. It is nice to have when traveling with a kid. The breakfast was fine for us, we all found something we liked. Great location for walking all over.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017


I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! It’s always nice when our guests read the reviews online, see the quality of the hotel/staff we have, and we meet or exceed those expectations. Our staff will be excited to know you were happy with their services as we do our best to make sure all our guests feel the same. Thank you so much for the great words about our hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed here for a mother daughter trip to see Hamilton. The location is perfect to not only for the theater but also to downtown sightseeing. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are older but clean and tidy. The building is old so it is what you'd expect. Great staff!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017


I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! It’s always nice when our guests read the reviews online, see the quality of the hotel/staff we have, and we meet or exceed those expectations. Our staff will be excited to know you were happy with their services as we do our best to make sure all our guests feel the same. Thank you so much for the great words about our hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We flew into O'hare and took the blue line one block from the hotel. We walked to the Art Institute and Millenium Park. We took the red line to ball games at Wrigley and the White Sox field as well as the Shedd Aquarium. We also walked next door to see Hamilton. So the location of this hotel is perfect. In addition,the room was clean and large enough and the breakfast selection was fine. The staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Also, we booked the room several months in advance but as our date got closer, the rate went down and they adjusted to the lower rate.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cassady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the great review! You happened to point out the 3 best things about our hotel. Our complimentary breakfast, amazing location, and incredibly outgoing staff make our hotel something special. Our staff will be excited to know you were happy with their services as we do our best to make sure all our guests feel the same. Thank you so much for the great words about our hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews