We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time”

Bobby's Bike Hike Chicago
Book In Advance
More Info
US$71.55*
and up
Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs
Ranked #1 of 59 Food & Drink in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bobby's Bike Hike Chicago is a great value - providing signature guided bicycle tours, year-round walking tours, and delicious food and culture tours. We have various tours designed for a wide variety of interests, ages, and skill levels. Check out our brand-new, season walking & food tours(Bobby's Hikes). Bobby tours Chicago in style with deluxe Schwinn Comfort bikes complete with cushy seats, fat tires, and annoying bells :). Our hand-selected guides are chock full of historical information which is sure to inform and entertain you on your journey. Our folks in the shop are friendly and helpful and they will take the time to teach you the ropes before sending you on your way. Tours include the Lakefront Neighborhoods Tour which was Voted Best Chicago Tour seven years in a row, the City Lights at Night Tour which is a healthy way to explore Chicago at night, Bobby's 'Tike' Hike for families with younger riders, and the Bikes, Bites, & Brews Tour which is a food sampling tour. If you want to learn about Chicago's seedier past, check out the Southside Chicago Gangster Tour. If you want the best views in Chicago, check out our brand-new Museums & Parks at Sunset Tour. We also offer year-round walking and food tours, including the Chicago Favorites Food Tour, Public Art & Architecture Tour, and the Holiday Hike - Season Sampling Tour. All walking tours make use of Chicago's elaborately unique indoor pedway system in inclement weather.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My girlfriend and I did the bites & brews tour. It was tons of fun and a great way to see the city (it's our first time here). Our guide, Gabe, was great- very cool, gave great explanations of everything along the way. I honestly wouldn't have changed anything. We're probably going to book the gangster tour tomorrow b/c we loved it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank D9176ZOstevenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,263
    152
    23
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The city lights tour was an amazing way to see the city. Matty was an informative guide, and made sure everyone stayed together and had a great time. Highly recommend it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kttenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Day Out!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a fantastic time on the Bike, Bites & Brews tour with our guide, Tim. He was very knowledgeable and knew a lot about the areas and history of the city, and we had a great laugh whilst sampling some of the best foods in Chicago. We will definitely do another tour the next time we are back. Thanks!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graeme1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Awesome 3-hr Tour / Adventure w/ Eddy”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We toured Friday at 9am; we were outfitted with helmets and very comfortable and easy to ride bikes. The 3-hr tour took us to Old Town - the Gold Coast - Lincoln Park - Lincoln Park Zoo area - along the Lakefront Trail. We stopped along the way and were provided interesting fun facts - history, architecture - etc. I would highly recommend this tour and this location for simply bike rentals. They are conveniently located at the end of Ohio - which has a pedestrian walkway under Lakeshore Dr - offering safe passage straight to the Lakefront Trail. I would recommend nobody under the age of 14 ride on a tandem - if they are younger, be sure to keep them very close to the front of the tour behind the guide. The particular tour we were on had us on city streets and there is a lot of traffic - I felt comfortable but would have been very worried as a mom if we had younger kids w/ us. The drivers we encountered were all very courteous - even the cabbies that you know we were slowing down. Great tour - highly recommend it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nekko95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ask for Matty”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

As everyone else here has already said repeatedly, this is a great way do some sightseeing. I took the Neighborhoods Tour with Matty, who's a terrific guide--witty and informative and considerate. He kept an eye on everyone in the group, looking out for the less experienced riders while keeping up the pace in order to cover plenty of ground. The three hours passed very quickly and happily.

I returned the next day for a day-long rental, and it was money well spent. The bike was more comfortable than my own, and the bike/pedestrian path along Lake Michigan is some of the best biking I've ever done. Enjoy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dragoslava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobby's Bike Hike Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Bike Hike Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing