We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly amazing experience at a truly amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #30 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A truly amazing experience at a truly amazing hotel!”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My husband surprised me with a stay at the Trump Chicago Hotel. Our 18th Anniversary and my 60th Birthday are both coming up and he wanted to make our visit to the Chicago area special. The Hotel is truly magnificent. Everyone we met, from the Valet and Bellmen, to the Front Desk, Wait Staff, Security and Housekeeping were nothing but courteous, friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious, and beautifully decorated in a sleek and modern design. All the little personal touches from welcoming notes, to bedside drinks, and late night room freshening were wonderful touches. It was truly luxurious! I personally fell in love with the soaker tub/shower area. We enjoyed dinner on the Terrace for magnificent views of the city, and breakfast at 16. There is no question Mr. Trump knows how to design, furnish and staff a TRULY AMAZING hotel. His attention to detail was not lost on us. Thank you for a great Anniversary and Birthday celebration.

Room Tip: We were on the 25th floor and overlooked the Chicago River. I doubt there is a bad room in the Hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read that your holiday to celebrate your 60th Birthday and 18th Wedding Anniversary exceeded your expectations and that we were able to ensure your holiday with us was relaxing and memorable.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,100
    294
    113
    63
    62
See reviews for
680
847
110
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

From being greeted on arrival,the bell boys, front of house ,and conceraige staff.where very professional Our stay was a very pleasant experience.We where lucky enough to get upgraded from our original booking. The suite and our room was amazing,full sized kitchen,not that we cooked!!,comfortable couches,and bedroom with views of the city.Bathrooms very spacious,with top quality towels & linen.Would definitely recommend if you enjoy a bit of luxury- and who doesn't.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago.

I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you regard your stay to be one of the best experiences you have had.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Spent 6 nights here. Overall, a good stay. Staff all very welcoming and helpful. Some of the décor is in need of repair which shouldn’t happen at these prices. First, while the bed was very comfortable, the bed backboard had a its covering material torn. Worse, they put clean sheets that on the trim had holes and were quite worn. Note, the room doors are very heavy and you can actually feel them somewhat being closed in nearby rooms as you lay in bed (spa floor room). Ate breakfast there most mornings as part of package. Food was above average though nothing special but priced on the high side but not unexpected. The gym is decent though TVs on the equipment has less than stellar screens. Location is very good and a mile in about any direction gets you to many of downtown Chicago’s best places. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We loved this hotel. The room was amazing! All mod cons and loads of space and luxury and finishing touches. Great staff, wondful views of the city from the room and the terrace bar. I would recommend it to anyone as even though it was expensive it was worth every penny. Great location too.

Room Tip: We were I. A superior city view room on the 18th floor and it was great. High up like that and city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KinneyT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return.

Once again, thank you for your comments about our service and for choosing to spend your time with us.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The Trump in Chicago is one of the nicer hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at. The staff are extremely vigilant and friendly. It is clean, warm, and has the most amazing Brunch!
If I HAD one compliant it would be that the shower was lacking space to set personal toiletries (so I had to use the floor) and it seemed slightly dangerous to shave my legs in because there was no space to put your foot up or sit. However, the bathtub was the most luxurious so I swam it that for "safety" purposes of course ;-)
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMWilgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return. Thank you for commenting about our facility, associates, and the most amazing Sunday brunch.

Once again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to spend your time with us.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,938 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 571 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

An absolute example of impeccable customer service to the highest level, every detail, every employee makes your stay so customised and memorable, you will always want to come back.
Rooms are spacious, modern and with the latest technology available.
Great restaurants and the best concierge service I have ever seen, and I have seen hundreds!
One word of warning, absolutely nothing comes cheap, everything carries a premium, but if you have got it, it is worth every penny

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent stay.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your third visit in the very near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We loved it here. We were wowed at every turn. The staff was A++, very courteous, knowledgable and efficient. They got everything right. The ROOM was amazing. A gas fireplace to add some ambiance to an already metro-cozy suite. A deluxe Nespresso coffee machine for fresh made cappuccinos in the morning. A "Water Library" offering 4 bottles of some unique (and pricey) water. A delicious tray of hand made and unusual truffles waited for us. The curtains opened and closed electronically and the lighting system was sophisticated push button dimming technology. We loved our room and the view of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan beyond. The bathroom was also an A, and you feel as though you are in the lap of luxury here. SPA: Ok, the only not great part of this hotel was the quality of the massages. The workout facility is perfect. The spa looks nice, but we got 2 90 min massages and felt like we got less than average masseuses. At the prices they charge, this was borderline scandalous. LOCATION: 2 blocks to Nordstroms and tons of other Michigan Ave boutiques and restaurants. We walked to the Gold Coast for dinner, it took about 20 mins. It's a very central location. FOOD: You have to eat on the 16th floor. The food is delicious and gourmet without being pretentious, and the view is phenomenal. You feel as though you could reach out and touch the Tribune building. This hotel is a home run. Great job guys, you're our Chicago favorite!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, and facility and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. I would like to reiterate my apologies if you were left to feel in anyway disappointed after your Spa services.

I welcome you to contact the my office directly by calling 312.588.8000 so that we may fully investigate your experience. I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 190 in Chicago
2,394 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 190 in Chicago
1,488 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#12 of 190 in Chicago
2,321 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#9 of 190 in Chicago
1,641 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#23 of 190 in Chicago
4,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#11 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#14 Green Hotel in Chicago
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing