We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, down to every detail!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #26 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my 2 sisters . I booked it through an online travel source and unfortunately got a King w/a pullout. Upon checking in , was informed there were no rooms w/ 2 beds as they were all "fully committed".
They offered a suite for another several hundred dollars which was not even an option for us! Other than that, the room was perfect in every way.
We were in Chicago to see a Broadway show. By far , this hotel "trumps" what I have experienced. My sister who has traveled much more and enjoyed some luxurious places, said this hotel was the best yet.
The room was amazing - very spacious, high ceilings, floor to ceiling windows with a beautiful the city view.
POwered curtains, quality and comfortable furniture, a sitting area, turn down service, marbeled bathroom w/ large soaking tub and separate shower, the mirror had a tv in it, a full kitchen was alongside part of the wall (refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, microwave, wine and water glasses, coffe mugs, utensils, and an espresso maker - no papertowels though, so we used a towel) The fitness center and locker room was well equipped, I enjoyed the elliptical trainer overlooking the river. They offer full spa services which we didn't have time to use but there was complimentary creams, scrubs,razors, shampoo and other hair products etc to use in the ladies locker room. Complimentary coffee was served in the lobby.
I definitely want to return and experience more of the hotel, including the restaurants and spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjp2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.
I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer and I appreciate your kind appraisal of our efforts to ensure your needs are met during your stay. We hope you will have the opportunity to experience the restaurants and spa upon your next visit. I look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O’Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,671)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,581 - 1,587 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Ok, so it is fancy, and if having a collection of >$20 bottles of water in your room is your thing, then this is your place. But internet coverage sucks, it's almost always a 2-3 minute wait for an elevator, and turning the high tech lighting on and off in your room seems more a matter of luck than anything. On the plus side, the staff is great, very friendly and helpful, and the view from the 16th floor terrace is simply amazing. We stayed two days, then move to the nearby Hyatt, which was very servicable and only 1/3 the price.

Room Tip: If money is no object, stay on the side with views of the Chicago River, Navy Pier, and the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillis06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. I have noted your comments regarding the internet service and apologize for any inconveniece this may have caused you.

I do hope we will have the occasion to welcome you back again and to exceed your expectations on your next stay.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O’Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

over the top but you pay for it. Probably the most amazing suite I have ever stayed in, with a sunset not to believed, although I am sure the sunset was coincidental and not a product of the Trump organization. Asian menu for room service perfect. Spa not to be believed. LGBT friendly. Honeymoon fantastic. The Jacuzzi in the bathroom could be a little larger, and the lighting a little brighter, but Chicago should be proud that this Trump property represents the finest Chicago has to offer. Skip the fancy restaurant. The service is strange. Eat in your room instead. Better view, and you can eat in your underpants.

Room Tip: Book through American Express
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRQuadracci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read the many aspects of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago that contributed to your enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and appraisal of our services and facilities as it is much appreciated. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just fantastic. Welcoming, spacious, catering to all my requests (set up room temperature prior to arrival, 7 different types of pillows etc.). I'm simply blown away. I did stay in many 5 stars hotels. This one is simply the best. Will definitely come back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liorko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very happy indeed to learn that Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago has been the best hotel you have stayed in. Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O’Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Do not hesitate to stay here. The higher the floor with a lake/river view is what to request. The executive king room is a front row seat to watch the fireworks on Lake Michigan on Saturday night. Ice maker and full refrigerator in room. Also, complimentary coffee nespresso maker in room with kettle and tea provided. No need to leave room. Great view of Wrigley building.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irishmom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay with us at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the amenities provided to you in your guest room. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Sincerely,
T. Colm O’Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I travelled to Chicago for a friend's wedding at the Langham, but stayed at The Trump, and I can say first hand that it is the best hotel in all Chicago. Upon arrival I was given a complimentary upgrade and the suite was stunning. The suite was huge and the facilities in the room perfection. Room service was punctual and food fantastic. One of the highlights for me was the gym, which was HUGE with stunning views over the city of Chicago and all the best free weights and machines accessible. I would 100% return and recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful time at our hotel as well as enjoyed your experience at our fitness center. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property during your next trip to Chicago.

Sincerely,
T. Colm O’Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

What a great hotel!!! Just spent the weekend at The Trump.....what an excellent choice. From the bell staff, to the front desk staff and Gwen, the wonderful concierge that did everything to make our 15th anniversary weekend over the top. Sixteen's Chef Thomas Lents is amazing, we had the most wonderful dining experience on Saturday night, from our wonderful wait staff to the sommelier...yes it was quite expensive, but so worth it, an experience we will soon not forget. If you are debating on staying at Trump Chicago, wait no longer and book it. The location is fantastic and the views beautiful, if you have the opportunity to enjoy the Terrace, take advantage. Will not stay anywhere else when we return to Chicago!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago to celebrate your 15th Anniversary. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and would recommend your experience. I also sincerely thank you for commending Gwen and our service team in this regard. I do hope you will be returning to visit us again in the near future; we certainly look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,
T. Colm O’Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 191 in Chicago
2,439 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 191 in Chicago
1,514 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#10 of 191 in Chicago
2,345 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#14 of 191 in Chicago
1,659 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#23 of 191 in Chicago
4,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#10 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#14 Green Hotel in Chicago
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £231 - £595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing