We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$653
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$500
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,884)
Filter reviews
2,884 results
Traveller rating
2,318
316
120
68
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,318
316
120
68
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverpillow menuspa roomterrace bartv in the mirrorfull kitchenturn down servicenespresso machinerobes and slippersin room diningfloor to ceiling windowshealth clubone bedroom suitefour seasonswrigley buildingroom servicecity view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,667 - 1,672 of 2,884 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Trump does not disappoint...I have stayed in a regular room and was more recently upgraded to a suite and the hotel is 5 star! I love that the rooms have mini kitchens and the suites have full kitchens. The breakfast in the upstairs restaurant was delicious with a great ambiance. If you want to be treated like a king (or Donald Trump), check out this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelNYCer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am very pleased to read your feedback and am happy to learn you have enjoyed your experiences. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

What you would expect at a Trump Hotel. Service from all employees from the front desk, to the restaurant to the doorman was all top notch. Location is good right in the center of town. Hotel has an excellent Gym. Also loved the TV in the bathroom mirror.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellc275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read you regard your experience at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago as "top notch". Thank you for sharing your feedback of not only the hotel and facilities, but also of our service team and their efforts to provide you with great service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Overall, the Trump International Hotel in Chicago is a beautiful property but unfortunately, it failed to live up to its reputation during our four-day stay. Long story short, the decor of the rooms was more like a "construction-grade" model apartment (boring colors, bland art, etc), the service was lackluster (no robes, absent turn-down service, mediocre house-keeping), and mechanical deficiencies (bathroom door did not close completely, there were NO locks on any doors, very low water pressure (the shower pressure was very low so hair washing took a while), and filthy windows. The highlights included extraordinary food at and service at Sixteen, attentative front desk staff, and an awesome kitchen with high-end appliances (full size) in the suite. In the end, it was a nice experience but there are far better properties that offer greater luxury in Chicago.

Room Tip: Be prepared for parking - it is $71 a day for valet and $54 a day for self-parking. Garage is very easy to maneuver and has immediate access to the hotel. Very safe and clean.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRJ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to share your feedback of your stay. While I am very happy to read your kind appraisal of Sixteen and our Front Desk team, I would like to extend my apologies that you were left to feel disappointed. I assure you we pay close attention to feedback such as yours so that we may constantly find ways to improve our facilities and services for our guests. I invite you to please contact our Executive Office Manager, Julie Bridgeman at jbridgeman@trumphotels.com, so that we may further investigate your experience.
I hope we will have the opportunity to look further into your stay and that you will allow us the occasion to welcome your return and restore your confidence in Trump Tower Chicago.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked our stay on Hotwire, landing a great price for a luxury hotel. Our room was on the 27th floor and had an amazing view of the lake. The hotel doesn't miss a single detail. Rooms are extremely quiet, you don't hear noise from other rooms or the hallway. Housekeeping is "Johnny-on-the spot" though you never see the staff nor their cleaning carts.
Room service is top notch, delicious and the presentation is beautiful, not your typical room service.
Located in the River North area, just 1 mile from Union Station, we parked our car at the train station for $35 for 4 days (total) and paid $6 for a taxi to the hotel. The Red Line is a few blocks away on Grand - getting around the city is fairly inexpensive and we avoided high parking costs.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lake view if available, it is a great view to wake to while enjoying the morning paper and in-room espresso. Amazing views of the city!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your recent stay in the city and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding our Housekeeping and In-Room Dining and I thank you for your appraisal of our rooms and attention to detail. We look forward to welcoming your return upon future visits.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We decided to go to Chicago for our wedding anniversary and my birthday on Dec 13 and 14. The hotel is located on the Chicago river at Wabash Ave. We had a suite with a view of the river, the "L", and the lake. The accommodations were very comfortable, with a full kitchen, and a main living room. On Sat night we met with relatives for dinner, and came back to the hotel, to our suite to visit. Perfect.

We wanted to see the Chicago Christmas decorations, and it was only a short few blocks to Macy's in the loop. It snowed the second night we were there, and, from our floor to ceiling window, the view was great.

I do want to thank the staff at the Trump for their courteous and friendly service throughout every type of encounter, but special thanks for their help in recovering my carry on bag left in the taxi when we arrived from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjoek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for allowing us the honor of hosting your wedding anniversary and birthday celebration. I am pleased to read you found comfort in your accommodations and ease in navigating the city from our location. I appreciate your acknowledgement of our team for being courteous and friendly as we strive to ensure our guests have a warmly memorable experience. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back for future occasions.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews