We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #28 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms and great staff”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for half business half leisure. The staff are genuinely very very helpful and really go the extra mile for you. Location is very convenient, the rooms ( ours was only a standard) are light and roomy with a huge bath and good shower.
Wish I could have given it a 5 rating but a few niggles (at this level you expect it all to be perfect) like very poor late night dining area if you weren't using the fine dining option, prevented that I would give it 4.5 if I could!
Spa and health club are lovely, Texas Truffled Toast for breakfast a MUST but be prepared for very dry aircon.
Be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your accommodations for both business and leisure and that you were able to experience the Spa and health club. I do hope you will have the opportunity to visit our lounge, Rebar, as an alternative to fine dining, upon your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,050
    291
    110
    60
    58
See reviews for
651
824
108
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Having stayed in Chicago a few times - mainly at the Ritz Carlton on the 'Magnificent mile' I thought the Trump tower hotel would be cut from a similar cloth.

The location is excellent, on the river at the end of North Michigan avenue. Had it not been -20c walking would have been a pleasure!

Top marks for the attentive receptionists and the hot lavendar towels given to us on arrival. I had a room on the 20th floor which had a city view. The room itself was massive with every possible amenity taken care of (including a full kitchen) with Nespresso maker (Complimentary) and full mini bar.

The Re-Bar is a very upmarket cocktail bar with some attitude from the barmaid - this would have been a negative had we not gained so much pleasure from trying to make her smile!

All in all a fantastic stay in am amazing hotel - A league above he Ritz Carlton!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leejinxukukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. I am so pleased to read the location was convenient for your visit and that you enjoyed your room and amenities. I appreciate your praise of your stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great value for the price paid. All of the employees were efficient, friendly, and courteous. The hotel location was perfect for exploring that area of Chicago. Not a better place to spend St Patrick day weekend with the views of the river and lake. The two bed two bath option made for a fun couples stay. For views of the river, lake, and part of the city all at the same time you won't be disappointed with the grand deluxe rooms. Floor to ceiling windows throughout.

Room Tip: for wonderful views of the river, lake, and some of the city all at the same time you won't be d...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive feedback of your stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago over St. Patrick's Day weekend. This is always a lively weekend in Chicago and I am happy you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for sharing your appraisal of the views and accommodations. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for future occasions.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Great location and the service is just err WOW special mention goes to the doormen who remembered my name throughout my stay and a special thank you to Nelson who always made me smile and made me v welcome. Great service in the restaurant 16 and great value for the breakfast. Also Rebar was great and this is deffo the place to stay in Chicago

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Trish00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read your high regards for the service you experienced during your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. Thank you for commending Nelson and the rest of our team; your recognition is appreciated and will be well received. I certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, we were greeted with warm towels and friendly staff. Our room was upgraded to a suite as we were celebrating my husband's birthday. Complimentary paper and shoe shine. Signed up for free Trump card to note preferences before arrival. Above and beyond customer service. Rebar was great for before dinner drinks. Just don't trust GPS to get you there...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sjs4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments of your recent celebration at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am so pleased to read you and your husband enjoyed his birthday with us. We look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I recently spent a weekend in February at Trump Towers Chicago. We've spent several weekends at the Trump Towers Las Vegas, which we've greatly enjoyed, and thought we would try the Trump in Chicago. We weren't disappointed. The staff was incredible, the room amazing, the location perfect. On our second night we had tickets to the symphony, we requested a taxi, but the valet insisted that we take the hotel town car, which was free. He wanted us to go to the symphony in style. It was the start to a perfect evening. No detail is too small at the Trump. If you want to be reminded of what great service used to be like, stay at the Trump. Thanks to the staff for making our stay truly wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobC1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago . I am delighted you've enjoyed your visits to Trump Las Vegas as well as your recent stay with us in Chicago. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of the service you received. I am so pleased to read you regard your stay as wonderful. We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Amazing hotel in the heart of Chicago. This is my go-to place when traveling to Chicago for work. The service is wonderful, the rooms are clean and well appointed. The decor is stylish and modern (not gaudy). The gym is fantastic. Had a chance to take a yoga class, and the instructor was terrific. I was dissapointed they took away the sushi bar in place of another style of food, but that's my only complaint....and the food was still good. I just prefer sushi. Walking distance to any and everything. If you need to unwind and feel pampered....this is the place to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salimando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for your continued loyalty to our hotel. It is with great pleasure that I read your appraisal of our team and property. I am happy to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I thank you for sharing your positive experience. I look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,306 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 189 in Chicago
1,446 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 189 in Chicago
1,574 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 189 in Chicago
2,259 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#20 of 189 in Chicago
4,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#11 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#14 Green Hotel in Chicago
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing