We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trump comes up Trumps.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #27 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Trump comes up Trumps.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Trump International Hoteland Tower is everything its title implies. A great position in the city with superb views over the lake. Service that is faultless and friendly without being too obvious. Rooms that are both spacious and tastefully derocated and with fittings that say distinction. It is a superb destination for any traveller or business person. If you are considering staying - do yourself a favour and book. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite with lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read you regard Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago as a superb destination and that you found our accommodations spacious and decorated to your liking. Thank you for your appraisal and recognition of our team as well. It is always pleasing to learn of our guest's appreciation. We look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,049
    290
    110
    60
    58
See reviews for
649
824
108
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guyancourt, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

There is no shortage of hotels in Chicago. The problem is deciding the one to stay in when you do not know the city. This may seem dumb or just dumb luck but I picked the Trump Hotel for two reasons. It is on the Chicago River, and, because of its height, it is easy find. The hotel did indeed satisfy those requirements but it is because of the experience of staying this hotel that I am writing this review.

The reception, from the doorman to the front desk, was excellent. The lobby is small and I like that. The room was on the 17th floor and it was unbelievable. I have never walked into a hotel room that managed the floor space so well. Room is not small but still the floor plan made it seem even bigger.

I had in-room dining on both nights that I was there. Excellent food and outstanding service.

If I am in Chicago again, I will be staying in this hotel. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: If you are attending a conference in the hotel, the 17th floor is perfect. There conference rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your recent visit. I am happy to read you regard our hotel as friendly and that you enjoyed the convenient location. I also appreciate your kind remarks of In-Room Dining and am delighted to read our team delivered excellent food and outstanding service. I truly look forward to welcoming your next stay.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Trump Tower Chicago truly 5 stars all around. excellent valets and bell service, concierge and all staff exceeded expectation. Great amenities and the hotel is amazing. Location is great too a lot of excellent dining venues close by and nightlife.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JBarneyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to read you enjoyed your recent visit to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. Thank you for your kind feedback and high regards of our team. We look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Trump Tower is nothing but first class. The room is gorgeous and has everything you would need in it. Their staff is excellent and attentive. The workout facility is amazing and you do not have to break your normal routine just because they do not have certain equipment... everything is there! This location is great to walk to restaurants and events. Even though the room can be pricey it is definitely worth ever cent! Business or leisure this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted you regard Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago as the best hotel in Chicago. We certainly appreciate your kind recognition of our team's efforts to ensure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Thank you for sharing your recommendation. I look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Not a negative thing to note. Everything was exceptional from the time we walked in the doors! Service, amenities, accommodations...all exceptional! Great location, fabulous view, and beautiful suite! Looking forward to another 'stay-cation' in Chicago!

Room Tip: The suites have amazing views of the city!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read your appraisal of our team, amenities and property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It all begins with a very warm and friendly welcome. It didn't hurt that we were upgraded to a lovely suite. All the rooms are beautiful. Each includes a small kitchenette with a stocked Nespresso machine. Staff is wonderful. Fitness room is terrific and large. Always machines available each day we worked out. Restaurant - on the 16th floor - is wonderful for breakfast. This is a 2 star Michelin restaurant during lunch and dinner. So, when we wanted to "grab" something for lunch, that was a challenged. Only complaint is the internet was painfully slow, very frustrating. Definitely would look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read you enjoyed a warm and friendly welcome to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. Thank you for your recommendations of our hotel, spa and restaurant. We, too, look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eldridge, iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everything and everyone at the hotel were fantastic, check in was very quick and the bellman was at our room before we were. Great location for shopping and dining. The views are terrific and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, it will be the only place we stay when in Chicago!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to recommend your experience to other travelers on Trip Advisor. I was happy to read the location was convenient for your visit and that you enjoyed the views. I look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,304 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 189 in Chicago
1,446 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 189 in Chicago
1,573 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 189 in Chicago
2,257 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#20 of 189 in Chicago
4,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#11 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#14 Green Hotel in Chicago
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing