We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So extravagant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #26 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Best hotel experience ever! We felt like celebrities at this place, the staff was so nice. The room was large and comfortable. Modern furnishings and spa bathroom were so over the top. We hated to leave! We had a wonderful time at the Terrace bar and the room service breakfast was exquisite. Already saving up for another visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phllps9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to share your comments. I am delighted to read you found your stay to be comfortable and extravagant and that you regard your stay as the best hotel experience. We certainly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,401 of 2,740 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

110 volts of power to my guest finger when the magnified mirror switch had a hot wire hanging out of it. then the door bell never stop with sercurity, then maintenance, and chocolates,then the manger not sure what to offer us. Then never called back after we decided that we would have a drink.
Cracks in the ceiling. The pillows were the best experience of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and miscommunication you experienced during your last visit. We strive to to provide a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience and I regret if in any way we fell short in this respect. I am happy to learn our Manager on Duty that weekend was able to speak with you further regarding the incident and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a spectacular time at the Trump Chicago - every aspect was clearly great. The spa and fitness facility are incredible with beautiful views and equipment. The pool is large and lovely. The breakfast is somewhat expensive but exceptional in its quality.

Room Tip: Rooms on East side have an awesome view of the lake - fireworks over Navy Pier every Wednesday and S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szeidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to read you regard every aspect of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago as great and that you enjoyed your experience at The Spa at Trump. Thank you for also sharing your appreciation for the quality of breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were here for a work event. Room was beautiful and I was surprised to see a stocked kitchen in there.
Location is perfect to walk Michigan Ave or walk to the museums.
The terrace is very pricy as a draft beer was $14 and a desert was $15 but it was a lovely night to be outside and witness the beautiful view.
The only disappointment I had was when I used the concierge for a quick lunch before the art institute and the directions to a bakery were not clear. She kept changing her mind and should have just marked it on one of the tourist maps. FYI There is a 'food court' in the Nordstom building off of Michigan Ave with several sandwich chains.
I also had forgot my iPhone charger and the concierge told me to buy one at Walgreens which I would have done if I were staying longer than 12 hours. They did 'charge it' behind their desk for me for an hour. Most hotels will have extras to borrow or check out and actually surprised the rooms don't have docking stations for iPhones .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KraZe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed the room and fully stocked kitchen, as well as the view from the Terrace. While I was very happy to read your positive comments, I sincerely apologize that you were left to feel disappointed by our concierge service. I assure you we investigated further and immediately followed up with our team as well as purchased more chargers for our guests to borrow and use. I appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention and I hope you will allow us the occasion the restore your confidence in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago is centrally located just north of the Chicago River with great vistas and perfect location for walking Michigan Avenue and walking or a quick cab ride to several awesome downtown restaurants. A great spot to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read your feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. Thank you for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back upon future occasions.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The room is really really nice.Comfortable bed.Good location! Nice view! The staffs are nice and helpful.I got a little bit problem from wifi password,the staff made the mistake with my last name (and they use it for password) So I couldn't use wifi in the beginning.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tookata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I was happy to read our team ensured you received the assistance you needed and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just spent 6 days at The Trump hotel. The location and room was fantastic.The room was enormous with full kitchenette and nespresso machine. I have to say that the staff and concierges are first class. The Spa and pool are equally as good!

Room Tip: We had a high floor room with river views, fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President & Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am delighted to read you regard the location of our hotel as well as our rooms to be fantastic and that you equally enjoyed the Spa and pool. Thank you for your kind comments of our Concierge as well as the rest of our team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President & Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
2,522 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#9 of 192 in Chicago
2,392 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#27 of 192 in Chicago
4,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#13 Green Hotel in Chicago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £234 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing