We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #24 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Booked (5) nights in June. Stayed in the executive suite with river views. Extraordinary room appointments . Every attention to detail was afforded by the staff at this hotel. Used the concierge for unplanned services, such as black car pick-up at airport. They came through on every transaction. Do yourself a favor and book this hotel. Perfect location if your a walkabout guy like me.

Room Tip: stayed on 23rd floor and still heard street noise....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your five night stay in June. I am very pleased to read of your appraisal and recognition of our team's efforts to ensure you enjoyed your stay and assist with seamless planning. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,315 - 1,321 of 2,698 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights in Chicago at the Trump Hotel and it is by far the best place i have ever stayed. Services are great, the rooms are clean, the view of the city is outstanding. i will stay at the Trump the next time i visit Chicago.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for regarding your stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago as the best you've ever experienced. I am delighted you look forward to returning and that you enjoyed our services, rooms and the views. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed on June 26, 2014. In the luxury brand category, based on my experience here, I paid more of a premium for the Trump brand than for some comparable hotels in which I have stayed. No major gripes overall. The service was very attentive and courteous. Tried room service for breakfast. The Californian Breakfast (see photo) was over $55 by the time they add the delivery charge and auto gratuity.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JajaAddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read you found our service team to be attentive and courteous, though I am sorry to learn you were left to feel disappointed after your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your confidence in our hotel.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have stayed here several times in the past although not in the last year.

The Pros:

If you have read any of my other reviews you know that being able to cook our food is paramount.

- The suite with a kitchen is fantastic
- The kitchen is beautiful and has excellent appliance ( no oven though)
- There are excellent grocery stores within walking distance (Whole Foods Market, Trader Joe ...)
- Great central location for Chicago sites
- Doormen are great! Always remembered us each time we came back
- The children loved the TV in the bathroom
- Riverside rooms have great views
- Amazing indoor pool! Beautiful and peaceful


Cons:
- Desk staff in the past tried to be snooty
- City view rooms can be disappointing. I once stayed in a room that overlooked the roofs of buildings and the big McDonalds "M"
- No oven in the kitchen ( my potato fries came back undone when I asked the staff to cook for us in the hotel kitchen)

As I mentioned, I have not been in the last year but I remember the rooms being very clean in the past. Beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K-Eight8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience last year at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I was happy to read the kitchen in your suite acted as a "saving grace" and that you enjoyed taking advantage of this feature. I also appreciate your appraisal of our team welcoming you to the hotel, the pool and central location. I'm happy the children enjoyed the TV as well. I certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My favorite things about this hotel:

First impression: A toasty hand towel at the check-in was so good and gave me feel at home.

1. Service: Luxury room amenities also include a mini kitchen with a cook-top and dishwasher. They offer a turn-down service every night. You have a nice view of the city or view of river/lake.

2. Location: Everything you need in the city is close: shopping along Michigan Ave, restaurants, groceries and the Chicago River. On this trip I enjoyed spending time at Eataly, a Mario Batali place, just a few blocks away! Millenium park and theater district is not far.

3. Friendliness of people: Door men are always looking for your needs as soon as you step out of the front door. They are so ready!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your first impression of Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago was that it made you feel at home. Thank you for sharing your experience and the details such as the amenities, location and service that made your stay enjoyable. We are happy to have welcomed you and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is perfect located, the service was excellent, fantastic gym with views over the scyscrapers. The bar on floor 16 was definitely not up to standards. The room was nice but not excellent (lacked personality).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read our location suited your needs and that you enjoyed your experience with our team and the views in the gym. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Terrace and your room as we welcome all constructive comments as an opportunity to improve our services and facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were spending a night in Chicago on a stay-cation to celebrate my husband's birthday and found the Trump Tower to be only slightly more expensive than other lesser hotels in the area so we went for it. It was so worth it. The rooms are as nice as you would expect but the best part was the service. Everyone we came into contact with addressed us and seemed to genuinely care about our plans. The extras were top notch.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dlhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago for your husband's birthday celebration and stay-cation. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of not only our rooms and facilities, but also that of our team's efforts to ensure you enjoy your stay. Thank you again for your comments. We truly look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
2,477 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#9 of 192 in Chicago
2,365 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#27 of 192 in Chicago
4,831 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#13 of 192 in Chicago
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#10 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#13 Green Hotel in Chicago
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £234 - £609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing