We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #29 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location & service”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

While the lobby is small and understated, the rooms and service make up for it at the Trump Chicago. The location is also superb - right on the river, close to shopping, restaurants, the works. The room was modern, provided many magazines on Chicago regarding the history of the city and shopping in the city. This hotel lives up to the Trump standards. My only complaint would be the crowded elevators. 3 elevators for hundreds of people can get quite crowded during busy hours. The bars on site are glamorous, but that comes at a price - your average drink price is $20 so be prepared! However, the service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,032
    288
    110
    60
    57
See reviews for
641
816
107
624
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the Trump for 2 nights (the night before our wedding and the night of the wedding). We had two rooms, one of them being a suite! My experience was tremendously memorable because of excellent service and the luxurious atmosphere amidst the whole hotel. The views from the huge room windows were spectacular! The city looked gorgeous, and our photographer used this to his advantageous for breathtaking backdrops. The rooms were clean, modern, sophisticated, and chic. Our suite was spacious! We had a beautiful kitchen, two bathrooms, a living room area with a fireplace, and one bedroom. The living room area and the bedroom each had floor-to-ceiling windows with amazing views of the city. I loved everything about my experience during my stay--from rooms to the service to the little details of sophistication woven into the hotel. The staff was so impressive--professional, informative, kind, and accommodating! Nadine L. helped us throughout our stay, and we absolutely appreciated her professionalism and assistance! She helped our stay to be perfect from check-in to check-out! Thank you for helping to make our wedding experience a dream come true!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent hotel with great location and magnificent views. Really spectacular. Service was top notch and guest rooms extremely large and comfortable. Excellant food & beverage. Would highly recommend for leisure or business travel. The place to be seen for sure.

Room Tip: River/Lake View, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It's a Trump, it epitomizes the term hospitality and luxury.

The staff, the room, the amenities were perfect!

The problem? I was (am) here on business and NEED internet. The coverage area is awful, the connection speed slow and completely unreliable!

I am in suite 1902 and I tried for 20 minutes to post this review using the hotel internet before finally getting it done with my smartphone.

Come on you guys... Add antennas to the Wi-Fi this is outrageous in 2014!!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

At first glance the lobby is a little smaller than you would expect but the size is made up for in the rooms.

The spa was average and nice but not impressive. The views from the gym were grade A and the restaurants were very nice as well.

Overall I would recommend due to location but not price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandlife27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Package purchase wasn't worth the extra money and valet brought back car covered in bird poop. The facility was incredible and the room was definitely first class. The bed was one of the most comfortable outside of home.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlmurrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I grew up in Chicago and I know the city intimately. I have lived there and stayed in every category of hotel in almost every location. If you want a first class experience, this is the place. The rooms are spacious, and the service is professional and prompt. The hotel is within walking distance of well, everything. The views offered here are unparalleled and the drinks or meals at "16" enhance that experience. As you might expect it is not an inexpensive location, but in my opinion this hotel gives you what you pay for.

Room Tip: You must spend extra and get the river / lakeview side. The view is breathtaking and is classic Chi...
See more room tips
Green Features: You can opt out of daily linen and towel change to save water. They use biodegradable cleaners
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Williammd698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 188 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#9 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,458 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#12 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#14 Green Hotel in Chicago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing