We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #28 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here in November 2013 for my birthday. I loved the location, the staff and my room. I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. The complimentary car takes you to all the tourist areas. I took advantage of concierge they were very knowledgeable. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YourTravelAgent23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago. I am delighted to read that enjoyed your experience at our hotel from the large guest room to service to hotel amenities. I appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
T. Colm O’Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,375 - 1,381 of 2,797 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This our second stay at the Trump Chicago ( fourth visit to a Trump property) and all I can say is "Wow!" From our arrival and the ease of getting into hotel ( Gopal is exceptional with handling luggage and getting all to your room effortlessly) to checking in with talented and friendly staff like Veronica, we felt "back at home" right away. This hotel is exceptional, and we experienced almost every aspect in 5 days. The restaurant for breakfast with Vito for elegant and delicious breakfast, drinks at night at 16, the spa for morning workouts, and spa treatments, the attaché service for those special extras that make your stay even that much better, the concierge for room flowers and dinner suggestions. Please treat yourself to what service and elegance and comfort should be.

Room Tip: Suites are exceptional on 27 mezzanine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JpetDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Trump Hotel Collection and choosing to visit us again at during your recent trip to Chicago. I'm delighted to read that we were wowed by our staff, guest rooms, and amenities. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,
T. Colm O’Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Efficient checkin, comfortable well sized rooms. Very nice views across to the lake and clock tower. Hotel seemed to attract a lot of business people which no doubts reflects a combination of the above features. Good gym. Definitely a solid choice for a Chicago trip - but there was no wow factor - and lacked perhaps some of the local flavour given its slick and modern facade.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago; I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the large guest rooms, views and amenities our property has to offer and hope to welcome you back to our hotel when your travels bring you back to Chicago.

Sincerely,
T. Colm O’Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

While the lobby is small and understated, the rooms and service make up for it at the Trump Chicago. The location is also superb - right on the river, close to shopping, restaurants, the works. The room was modern, provided many magazines on Chicago regarding the history of the city and shopping in the city. This hotel lives up to the Trump standards. My only complaint would be the crowded elevators. 3 elevators for hundreds of people can get quite crowded during busy hours. The bars on site are glamorous, but that comes at a price - your average drink price is $20 so be prepared! However, the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the Trump for 2 nights (the night before our wedding and the night of the wedding). We had two rooms, one of them being a suite! My experience was tremendously memorable because of excellent service and the luxurious atmosphere amidst the whole hotel. The views from the huge room windows were spectacular! The city looked gorgeous, and our photographer used this to his advantageous for breathtaking backdrops. The rooms were clean, modern, sophisticated, and chic. Our suite was spacious! We had a beautiful kitchen, two bathrooms, a living room area with a fireplace, and one bedroom. The living room area and the bedroom each had floor-to-ceiling windows with amazing views of the city. I loved everything about my experience during my stay--from rooms to the service to the little details of sophistication woven into the hotel. The staff was so impressive--professional, informative, kind, and accommodating! Nadine L. helped us throughout our stay, and we absolutely appreciated her professionalism and assistance! She helped our stay to be perfect from check-in to check-out! Thank you for helping to make our wedding experience a dream come true!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent hotel with great location and magnificent views. Really spectacular. Service was top notch and guest rooms extremely large and comfortable. Excellant food & beverage. Would highly recommend for leisure or business travel. The place to be seen for sure.

Room Tip: River/Lake View, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It's a Trump, it epitomizes the term hospitality and luxury.

The staff, the room, the amenities were perfect!

The problem? I was (am) here on business and NEED internet. The coverage area is awful, the connection speed slow and completely unreliable!

I am in suite 1902 and I tried for 20 minutes to post this review using the hotel internet before finally getting it done with my smartphone.

Come on you guys... Add antennas to the Wi-Fi this is outrageous in 2014!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 191 in Chicago
2,660 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 191 in Chicago
1,604 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#13 of 191 in Chicago
2,468 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
#25 of 191 in Chicago
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#11 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#13 Green Hotel in Chicago
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £196 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing