We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Ranked #29 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Anniversary Weekend”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Central location, walked to great steakhouses. Very friendly staff, from the bell men, front desk, engineering and housekeeping. Our first visit to the Windy City and it was quite memorable. We will be back for sure and we'll stay at the Trump again,

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PRJFSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your anniversary weekend at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago proved to be memorable. We are honored to have hosted your special occasion and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,032
    288
    110
    60
    57
See reviews for
641
816
107
624
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Ever since it's opening, this has been my preferred hotel for all the reasons stated in the many reviews. However, in my last three stays over one year, I have noted (and gave direct feedback to the hotel management) of initially small misses and finally progressing to aggregious misses in my last stay at the end of June. In this current stay, I arrived well after the check in time (yes I am a Trump Card holder) and my room was not ready. Sure, I was given complimentary drinks on the Terrace but ... I had a meeting in 90 minutes and really wanted to check in and get settled. We had to settle for a lesser room because of the timing, and despite repeated requests the first two days asking for more towels and soup (I brought my mum, making two of us), they capped up empty soup bottles and left them. Finally, on the third day, our materials materialised. Mind you, if the Trump were not charging exhorbitant prices, all this could be overlooked. The performance quality must align with the pricing. Anyway, I finally tried the Langham in late July/early August and I do believe I've found a new preferred hotel in Chicago.

Room Tip: High floor, lake view or review view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DNARNA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Fantastic property received two upgrades at check in to a small condo size suite. Best room, view and hotel I have ever stayed in period. 16th floor Terrace Café outside blew me away with the views of the lake and the city. I only wished I had stayed more than one night. I could have resided in the room they gave us.

Room Tip: book thru Amex Platinum and get a room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifestyler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your visit and that you were blown away by the views. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is my second time staying at Trump Chicago, and this stay was just as fantastic as the first! When I arrived at the hotel, I was immediately greeted by name as soon as the car door was opened. Being a Trump Card member, the hotel had all of my preferences stored from my previous stays with the Trump Hotel Collection. The Trump Attache also contacted me prior to my stay to confirm all of my preferences, which was very much appreciated. The rooms are very clean, modern, elegant, and offer the absolute best views of Chicago! One very pleasant surprise was that we could see the fireworks from Navy Pier from our room (see picture). Veronica, Jennyfer, and Gopal were very helpful during my stay. In addition, George in the Reservations Department was extremely helpful with booking my trip. I had e-mailed him many times, and he helped us to have a very pleasant stay with our room choice. I have really become a fan of the Trump Hotel Collection over this past year. Every Trump hotel I have stayed at is as close to perfect as one can get. The guest is truly first. Trump Chicago remains my absolute favorite hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! It really depends on what you prefer to look out at as for the view. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel12335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted you chose to return to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and that your stay was as enjoyable as the first. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind appraisal of Veronica, Jennyfer, Gopal, and George and our entire service team in this regard. Your recognition will be very well received and appreciated. I am happy to learn Trump Chicago is your favorite hotel and we look forward to welcoming many visits in the future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Outstanding view of the Chicago River. Checked in around 8pm. Turn-down service already complete, music playing, plush robes and comfy slippers at the ready. Nothing like it!
While it would be easy to just stay in your room and not leave, the great location makes you want to explore. The best dining, shopping and sight-seeing are all within easy walking distance.
Highly recommend the Trump!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamjakse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to read you enjoyed the amenities of turndown service and that the location was ideal for exploring. Thank you for recommending your stay on Trip Advisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Fantastic an wonderful stay, nothing to complain about. Room was very clean, beautiful, with wonderful riverviews, TOPlocation.
Cleaningservice was top, friendly reception, we would go back. If you plan a stay in Chicago the Trumphotel is worth the money.

Room Tip: One of the most, probably the most beautiful hotel of Chicago. Room with a river view is worth the...
See more room tips
Green Features: Linen reuse program save towels for reuse was easy and possilble because of enough hooks in the bathroom to let the towels dry
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting on our efforts to be more Green by encouraging our guests to reuse towels by providing more hooks. I appreciate you taking the time to also share your feedback of your room and our service team at the front desk and in housekeeping. Thank you for recommending Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The experience was wonderful, stupendous views from the Hotel, 16th floor restaurant and balcony views are awesome as well. i would love to be a guest at the Trump Internationl Hotel & Tower again. Everything was excellent.

Room Tip: The higher the better, the views of the lake are stupendous.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel's environmental practices were excellent
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your feedback of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. Thank you for commenting on your experience and your enjoyment of the views. We look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 188 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#9 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,459 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Property: Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#11 Family Hotel in Chicago
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#12 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#14 Green Hotel in Chicago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing