We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Ranked #41 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and we had a wonderful time. All employees were very kind and a special thanks to Ismeta at breakfast who took very good care of us. I don't write many review, but I wanted to take the time to say thank you for making our stay in Chicago wonderful and we will definitely come back at your hotel. it is very well located and the service is impeccable. Thank you to everyone and looking forward to visiting again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadine_landry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad you had a wonderful stay! Our staff truly wants to be the leaders in customer service and Ismeta helps lead the way! I'm glad our service was top notch and we look forward to your next stay!

Regards,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful at this hotel. The property was immaculate. The bed was super comfortable. HVAC was quiet and we were able to set the room to a comfortable temperature. We arrived early and they were able to give us an available room. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this property to anyone who wanted a nice, clean, comfortable hotel in an excellent location in downtown Chicago.

Room Tip: We picked a high room as an upgrade. It was super quiet. No street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABoston02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for this nice, 5-Star review! I am glad you found our hotel "perfect". We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This city hotel is in a high rise and looks from the outside to be very corporate and cold. I was pleasantly surprised when as soon as I entered the lobby (which is not at street level but on the second floor), I was sincerely welcomed by a great staff, and the whole lobby level seemed very club-like with a very homey and warm atmosphere. The service is excellent and the people behind the desk couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Great value, as breakfast and evening appetizers are included. Good gym on the top floor. Very good location. Next time I come to Chicago, I will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HopeRS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for this "great" review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate you choosing our hotel. We hope to have you back the next time you visit the great city of Chicago!

Thanks,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

From the second we entered the downstairs lobby we felt like the staff was genuinely happy that we were there. We entered the hotel from the street level and were greeting by the valets. We accidentally went to the wrong front desk, but it was no problem. They checked us in for the Residence Inn and showed us how to get to the right elevators. The suite was gorgeous. We had a corner unit so we had windows that faced both sides of the corner of Kinzie and Dearborn. Breakfast absolutely blew my mind. The food was excellent and was different every morning. There was even dinner at the hotel 3 nights a week and the food was upscale restaurant quality. I was astounded that the hotel was providing such great food at no additional cost. The people were all friendly, greeting you every time they passed by you. The pool and hot tub were on the top floor and had outstanding views of the city. I wish I could go back already. I got spoiled for this hotel way too easily.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for this very nice, 5-Star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I truly appreciate the wonderful comments regarding our staff. We want to be known as the friendliest hotel in DT Chicago, so I am happy to hear our staff made a great impression on you. We truly hope to have you back the next time you visit DT Chicago!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just returned from 4d/3n at this property and we are so glad we booked here. Upon arrival at 4 p.m. Monday, the nice lady at the front desk found us a corner suite (903) that we met our every need...clean, spacious and quiet. The kitchen was stocked with everything you might need. Housekeeping did a perfect job of remaking our room daily. The king bed was comfortable; however, do bring some padding if you plan to use the sofa sleeper as that mattress is thin. Breakfast each day was delicious with plenty of options; Ismeta, the lady who runs the breakfast for the hotel on certain days, was one of our favorite surprises; she exudes hospitality and won't let you go away dissatisfied.

I anticipate some will comment that the rooms are dated; to be sure, this is not a new property, and in a few years they will need to renovate. But for the many positive items we enjoyed while staying here, we didn't mind the fact that it's perhaps not as modern as other places we have stayed. We highly recommend it and will finitely be back.

Room Tip: Our corner suite (903) had a window looking out on Kinzie street (fun) and a window that looked into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Indiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-Star review! I am so happy to hear we were able to meet your expectation for a fantastic stay! Our hotel truly wants to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in DT Chicago and we strive to be the best. We hope we get a chance to have you back at our property again!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stay at Marriott properties all the time and this was the first time we've met such a friendly, professional, accommodating team of people. Every single person we crossed paths with said hello or good morning- with a genuine smile on their face! The front desk was friendly and efficient and the folks that work the breakfast area are simply amazing! There was one lady actually asking if she could get a waffle started for anyone! Never seen that before! The hotel is itself is very nice. It's clean and very well maintained. Beds were comfortable and the views are excellent! Would DEFINATELY go back to this hotel and would recommend!

Room Tip: Choose high floors for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tcsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for this awesome, 5-Star review! I am so glad you felt like a VIP, because truly, each and every one of our guests is a VIP in our eyes. We want to be the friendliest and most helpful hotel that our guests meet. We hope to have you back the next time you visit Chicago!

Regards,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Greeted very politely and professionally by a young intern named Gavin who was handling many guests at the checkin desk. We were a party of 20 in 5 rooms and needed to keep 16 of us secret from my Mother and Father who were arriving shortly with my brother and SIL. He was so helpful and unfazed by our spectacle! All the staff we came across were extremely polite, efficient , and helpful.
The hotel is located in a great spot, walking distance to most attractions Chicago is famous for. Parking is expensive but actually quite a bit cheaper than most other hotels in the area.
Rooms were very nicely laid out with great windows to view the city below. Full kitchens, walk in shower. I was told by my kids that the sofa sleeper was quite uncomfortable tho - maybe time for an upgrade? Also a few hardware issues, jiggley door knobs, closet door falling off frame, but otherwise a great room!
The Best part of our stay was Ismeta, the wonderful woman who takes care of all her charges during the breakfast buffet. She is such a Joy!!! Always greeting everyone, whether toddler and the family or professional in a suit and offering extra attention for details you wouldn't even think of! Too many examples over our 6 day stay to list but everyone of us Loves Ismeta!! And the food offered was above standard for most hotels in this category!
All around, an awesome stay and will highly recommend. We look forward to another chance to stay there!

Room Tip: The studios are a bit smaller but at the corner so kitchen is entry part of the L shape and sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretGPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIMARRIOTT410, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words you provided in your 5-Star review! I am so glad you had an awesome stay. We truly have some wonderful staff here and Ismeta is our ambassador for "being the friendliest hotel in downtown Chicago"! She truly is amazing and I'm glad your family was able to meet her during your 6-day trip. Thank you also for the extremely nice comments regarding your check in with our intern, Gavin! He did a wonderful job during his internship and we look forward to having him back next summer!

Thank you again for these nice comments regarding your stay. I'll make sure to pass on your words to our entire team so we can recognize our staff. We look forward to your next trip!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North

Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Chicago
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#25 Family Hotel in Chicago
#27 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £93 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Chicago Downtown River North located just north of the Loop, offers pet-friendly suites and convenient perks in the heart of downtown. Our Chicago River North hotel is only minutes from the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and the Museum of Science & Industry. Surrounded by Chicago's best restaurants, every appetite will be satisfied. If you don't feel like dining out, we offer room service from Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You, or you can hit the brand new, Holloway's Bar in the lobby. Each suite also has a fully-equipped kitchen with all the cooking necessities. Our newly-renovated suites also have flat-screen HD TVs, free WiFi and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms featuring brand new mattresses + linens, new carpeting and stylish new pull-out sofas. Take advantage of full-service amenities such as valet/self-parking options, free breakfast, 24-hour gym, or top-floor indoor pool & hot tub with fantastic city views. Enjoy the value of the Residence Inn brand in vibrant downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago
Chicago Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing