We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great altnernative to $18 Oatmeal at the Raffaello Hotel”
Review of Glazed and Infused

Glazed and Infused
Ranked #4 of 267 Bakeries in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great altnernative to $18 Oatmeal at the Raffaello Hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Creative donut flavors. Damn good coffee. A great alternative to $18 room service generic brand oatmeal at the Raffaello Hotel in the same building.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    71
    23
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I work right around the corner and was craving a donut before work one day, so I decided to stop by here. I got the blueberry lemon donut. It was one of the most delicious donuts I have ever had! One of the problems that I have, when I get donuts in other places, is that the it is either too dry or has no flavor at all. This donut, however, had both flavor and wasn't dry at all. It actually reminded me of my grandmother's donuts! I've been back a few times already and my second favorite flavor is the coffee one. So goood!

Helpful?
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Is that my cholesterol I hear going up?”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Most definitely and worth every bite! The maple and bacon long john was aMAZing. So amazing I forget what else I had.
Really wanted to get back to try a couple other offerings, but didn't make it this time. I'll be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OHBoy614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best doughnuts I have ever eaten!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went with friends to Chicago for the weekend and did a chocolate tour. Glazed and Infused was the first stop. Loved it!!! By far the best doughnut I have ever eaten. A variety of flavors. I had the red velvet with cream cheese frosting!!!!! Walk up window also to order, A great variety of coffees. The young lady who waited on us for delightful, I love to see someone who loves what they do and are excited about it. Fun place would highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psychorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We tried five different donuts on a recent trip to Chicago. They were really, really great. They had great consistency and flavor. We will be missing these donuts after our trip has ended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blazingbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glazed and Infused also viewed

 

Been to Glazed and Infused? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing