We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a quick bite”
Review of Capi's Italian Kitchen - CLOSED

Capi's Italian Kitchen
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Streeterville
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Okay for a quick bite”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Kid friendly menu and he enjoyed the pizza. Had the fettucine and not too bad, but found it in need of a bit more flavor. Price reasonable and what I expected for Navy Pier. Front door greeter very personable, table staff seemed hurried but responded quickly. If at Navy Pier again would consider eating here again but wouldn't return to this restaurant as a specific destination.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cemmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    33
    21
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Turned a bad review into a good one”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

You order as soon as you walk in to Capi's, pick a table and they bring you your food. Ours took forever but when we finally asked, they were very apologetic, brought us our food right away and gave us our money back! The manager told us that the order ticket did not print in the kitchen. The pizza was great and they have beer too! We would go there again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank telferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new castle, pa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The pizza was delicious”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Chicago style was delicious , mushroom, sausage & cheese. Small was lot's to share. Other people in the group had the spaghetti & meatballs,a large serving, meatballs & sauce very good, large serving, also. A very good fresh salad with meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magpie025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner on Holiday weekend”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The host at the door was excellent. The line went faster than I thought it would. The set-up is that you place your order, then seat yourself. You are given a number to place on your table, so that a server can bring your order. We found a table that needed to be cleaned. A server from another area cleaned it off for us. I'm not sure that we ever saw the server that was supposed to be in our area. The food was just average, but I'm giving the restaurant a "good" score because of the staff. It was very crowded, I'm sure because of the holiday, so maybe the food would be better another time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindyGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Italian food on navy pier”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The host at the door welcomes you in first of all!! He playing and joking and inviting you in. You order from the wall while in line . So you know what you want already. The food is so good . I created a pizza and the hot bread with the white sauce is delicious. They was six of us and we all enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing