We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty on the Pier”
Review of Capi's Italian Kitchen - CLOSED

Capi's Italian Kitchen
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Streeterville
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty on the Pier”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

It was our first evening in Chicago and found this little Italian place on the Pier. It had tasty food. The appy came to us quickly and was tasty. The mains were piping hot and tasty very good(chicken Alfredo and chicken parm). It was a beautiful evening to sit outside and enjoy the weather. The prices were good and the service was quick. Would recommend for any quick and tasty meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank M D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    33
    21
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not your high priced tourist trap on the pier”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The food is average. The pastas are nothing special and the sauce is a little watery. The pizza was good and so was the gelato. The line was long (it is at Navy Pier) but it moved fast. You order at the register and they bring the food to you at your table. It has indoor and outdoor seating near the main entrance to Navy Pier. The prices are very reasonable and the food service was quick. If we are looking for a fairly quick and cheap meal on the pier this would be our choice again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DachK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not impressed, too many good places to eat in Chicago, save your money.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My kids were really hungry and we had just gotten off a water taxi ride from Museum Campus. We were going to walk back to our hotel and I should have thought twice to eat at Navy Pier. All the restaurants are pricey and poorly run. This is like a tourist magnet area. So Capi's is an order, sit down get a number for your table kind of place. I ordered a Mediterrian pizza with goat cheese. Tasted like nothing, barely any veggies and very little goat cheese. By far our worst meal while in Chicago. Everything is probably frozen and processed. Food is not fresh and not worth price. Place was not very clean and I don't think staff cared at all.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NaturalLiving37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Okay for a quick bite”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Kid friendly menu and he enjoyed the pizza. Had the fettucine and not too bad, but found it in need of a bit more flavor. Price reasonable and what I expected for Navy Pier. Front door greeter very personable, table staff seemed hurried but responded quickly. If at Navy Pier again would consider eating here again but wouldn't return to this restaurant as a specific destination.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cemmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Turned a bad review into a good one”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

You order as soon as you walk in to Capi's, pick a table and they bring you your food. Ours took forever but when we finally asked, they were very apologetic, brought us our food right away and gave us our money back! The manager told us that the order ticket did not print in the kitchen. The pizza was great and they have beer too! We would go there again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank telferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing