We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday. Brunch in the Lincoln Square neighborhood is 23.00 per adult. Buffet set up on the bar with a variety of choices. Window”
Review of Fork

Fork
Reserve with OpenTable
Fork is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #714 of 9,548 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wilson
Transit: CTA bus (11 Lincoln, 49B Western, 49 Western, 145 Wilson), Brown Line train (Western), Cabs plentiful
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sunday. Brunch in the Lincoln Square neighborhood is 23.00 per adult. Buffet set up on the bar with a variety of choices. Window”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Straight forward Brunch in a super neighborhood served on the bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhhenry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    57
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great and Unique Food, Great Service, Great Value”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Had a Sunday evening dinner at Fork. Surprised at Sunday evening crowd but folks seem to know this place is good. We were with group that shared a number of starter and main menu entrees. Glad we did because it gave us a way to sample more of what Fork has to offer. Try a cheese sampler Try the Poutine for a unique and good treat--a rich blend of duck, fries and gravy and cheese sauce...not a diet special but was prefect for our sharing. Also liked the wine and beer selection. Though we did not do one, the wine sampling flights looked appealing.

The restaurant has that nice open to the street feel which made a pleasant evening on a spring night. We've visited many popular and small to medium informal restaurants in London and Paris and this one would fit in well in either place. On street parking was no problem.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrancCabernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We originally went for drinks but the aroma coming from the kitchen was too much to resist. we can't say enough about the food. my favorite was the slider. we met the head chef and one of his assitants, Taylor, they were great! will go back again and again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JandGChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Vibe Lincoln Square Gem”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I went last night and enjoyed our meal. Great Micro brew selection. We had candied bacon starter followed by brisket sandwich and the regular burger. All were quality items and favorites of our server. Service was just okay but the place was jamming on a Saturday night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Will be back for more delicious comfort food”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

A group of us seized upon Fork last minute this past Saturday night. Made reservations for 8 of us earlier that same afternoon. We had dinner somewhat early, at 6:30pm, because we had to meet some friends out in the burbs' later in the evening. When we first walked in there was a lot of families with kids, but we chalked it up to it being rather early for dinner. We were taken to our table in the backroom (where there were no kids). Lovely ambiance for wintertime -- warm with the fireplace going. Great beer list. A friend ordered some sort of appetizer for the table with french fries and shredded meat (duck? pork?) and two types of sauces. Don't have any idea of what it was, but it was delicious. For entrees, two of my friends had the mac n cheese, which was disappointing. It was like the cheese had separated, tasting more greasy than cheesy. I was very happy with my choice of shrimp n' grits. An odd choice for me as I have had grits maybe 3 times before in my life. Cheesy grits with a lobster saffron sauce, big shrimp and little pieces of chorizo mixed in. Perfection. Served in a little itty bitty casserole dish. We also shared the brussel sprouts as a side - yum! Two other friends had the grilled cheese and soup. My husband had some french onion soup which was amazing. I will definitely be back for some more delicious comfort food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fork also viewed

 

Been to Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing