We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of Chicago
Nearby Hotels
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$664
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
River Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$613
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$730
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$711
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$665
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$805
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$643
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$612
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$647
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveller rating
264
694
544
239
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
694
544
239
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe magnificent milerooftop terracenavy piermichigan avedunkin donutsplace to sleepdecent hotelan older hotelcorner roomcan't beat the locationgreat ratefantastic locationfew blocksmillennium parkthe loopcabdoorman
Filter
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location central to the downtown shopping district. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a junior suite which consisted of a main common area, a small bedroom and a bath. While it would be tight for more than two people it was perfect for us. Not modern, spacious, or a particularly great view of anything the room does provide a comfortable resting place that is pretty quiet. A stay in this location is probably about much more than the hotel room you stay in after all. We parked in a lot about a half a block away for $35 and felt safe everywhere we went. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Inn of Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear The8racer,
We greatly appreciate your wonderful recap of the Inn of Chicago! You truly cannot beat our central location, friendly service, and comfortable guest rooms. The Junior Suite is a one of our best rooms, and we are glad you enjoyed the unique layout. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you will be returning to us again in the near future!
Happy New Year,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked a room via Hotwire where you can choose the number of adults but not the number of beds and don't know until booking what hotel you are going to get. We needed two beds, so at check-in we asked for that. We were told we could have a room with one queen bed or there was a surcharge of $20 per night for a room with two beds. With minor grumbling we paid the extra charge (one queen bed being out of question for us) and had a decent stay. Back home, we checked the hotel web site and found to our surprise that the price difference between the two room types is only $10/night. Pulling money out of a customer's pocket by doubling the price differential and making use of the fact that the customer has limited choice at check-in time is very dishonest. I can accept a slightly shabby room, but not this kind of money-gouging. I will surely AVOID THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: lots of ambulance noise- higher-up rooms are best.
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank willyAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Inn of Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear willyAnnArbor,
We pride ourselves on our transparency here, and it is never our intention to take monetary advantage of a guest. Depending on the guest room availability and occupancy levels here, the price of an upgrade will vary. This is not a fixed price, and regret if this caused any inconvenience. Please be assured of our best efforts to welcome you back and regain your confidence in us.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

You should have the flexibility to change the date of your Groupon. We were snowed in and couldn't make our reservation but the hotel couldn't be bothered to switch the dates for two weeks from now even though their website clearly showed many rooms available for that night. Can't fault people for the weather!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Inn of Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear HMAnnArbor,
Thank you for expressing your concerns with us. We regret if you were unable to change the stay dates of your Groupon offer. Unfortunately, due to our contractual policies with Groupon, our hotel is unable to change the dates of a guest reservation. We apologize if this caused any major inconvenience, and recommend contacting Groupon's customer service team to discuss this issue and find an alternative solution.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were in town to see my beloved Kings play the Blackhawks and needed a place to sleep for the night. We encountered no negative issues at all. Check in was easy, the beds were very comfortable and everything you need is within walking distance. The only thing to complain about was the parking prices. Be prepared. But ever since Rahm became mayor parking is a joke!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Many of the reviews for this hotel rave about it's location, which yes, is centrally located, I just found that the state of this hotel was not up to par with it's 3 star rating. The room I was first placed in was very small, and very dark. The furniture in the room was badly chipped, and the mattress was not comfortable at all. I went down to complain, and was placed in another room on a higher floor, which was larger but, still had the very small, very dark, very cheap feeling.

The only thing I would say that the hotel does have right is the lobby and bar, which was very nice and very inviting. But for me personally, who travels to Chicago often and has stayed in a lot of hotels there, This one just wasn't up to par with the 3-star level - I seriously thought it to be more of a 1 1/2 - 2 star level of accommodations.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, at least you'll be able to stare out of the window.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mspikes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Inn of Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Mspikes82,
It disappoints us to learn if our accommodations fell short of meeting expectations during your time in Chicago. Our location is second to none, and that is what keeps many of our customers returning to us year after year. We certainly understand that our hotel is not a "one size fits all" for every traveler out there, but our team does their absolute best to make sure that our guests are as comfortable as possible during their stay.
Best,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews