We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
Nearby Hotels
US$678
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$664
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$771
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$711
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$665
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$624
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$681
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$727
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$692
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$832
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,866)
Filter reviews
2,866 results
Traveller rating
1,198
1,157
354
90
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
1,157
354
90
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln parkbusiness roombrown linegreat locationvalet parkingdepaul universitycubs gamebreakfast roomdonutsvalet servicestreet noisetrader joesdouble bedfree breakfastyogurtfront desk staffnorth side
Filter
Updating list...
1,690 - 1,695 of 2,866 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded from Business to the large suite on the 4th floor. We so appreciated that, it added greatly tom our enjoyment. Also- the staff at the hotel was first rate, prompt, helpful and very friendly. There wasn't anything we asked about that wasn't fulfilled by your highly customer service oriented personnel, from the front desk, bell service, housecleaning and valet. Thanks again… we look forward to our next stay at the Days Inn Chicago

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Service was excellent. Days Inn lobby was clean and inviting. I stayed in a business plan room - was expecting to the room to be small, but I was pleasantly surprised to find ample space to move around. I will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My wife purchased a vacation package from our local PBS station. Included was one night at the Days Inn Chicago in business class. We extended our stay for 2 more days making a long weekend. The room was spacious, clean and on the corner of the fourth floor. The bed is really comfortable. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast, but plenty of it and in a large room. 

However, the best part was the staff, especially a desk clerk named Jaqueline. She made us feel at home, helped us figure out the best way to get to where we wanted to go by public transit. The hotel is six blocks from the El and the bus is right on the corner.

Some people had complained about noise. It is a major city, there is going to be noise, but no more than I hear at home. We plan to stay here again in August when I take my wife to a Cubs game for her birthday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Bob,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Chicago! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and will be sure to pass on your kind words to Jaqueline. We look forward to seeing you again in August! Be sure to book early as we do tend to sell out on Cubs game weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We spent 3 nights here in early December. The location can't be beat and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast area--not so tiny like many hotels. My only dislike was that the bed was a little soft for my taste. Thanks for a great stay--we plan on coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerBick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latasha M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear MerBick,

We thank you for your great comments regarding our cleanliness and breakfast room. Our breakfast room is fairly new and offers much more space for our growing clientele. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the New Year...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews