We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
Ranked #92 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Vilma D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,393 - 1,399 of 2,771 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great staff and location. Room is very good, not fancy but clean and updated.Concierge was very helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Janice,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Days Inn Chicago. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff, clean accommodations, and Lincoln Park/Lakeview location. We hope that we may welcome you back the next time you're in Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Near the Ltrain, in about 10 minutes on the harbour (good for taking fotos at night), cheap parking, markets in the area, safe and nice Area, good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Daniela,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Chicago and for sharing your comments. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our Lincoln Park location near the lake and public transportation. We hope that we may welcome you back to the Days Inn Chicago should your travels bring you back to the Windy City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hang W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My family & I stayed for 3 days in a business class two queen bed room & we were beyond happy with our stay! Our two young kids had more than enough room to run around & the cleaning service was great. Complimentary breakfast was also wonderful with hot oatmeal, waffles & fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, & muffins. Valet parking was $26 a night w/ unlimited in & out service & valet service was outstanding! We called down for our car & never had to wait when we went downstairs to get it. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly. The price of this hotel cannot be beat in such a nice part of the city. There is a Trader Joes across street & many restaurants/bars within walking distance. Try Renaldis pizza around corner, it's very good! Sushi place on next block is great as well. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: For a family ask for business class rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kansasgal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear kansasgal80,
Thank you for sharing the details of your positive experience staying with us at Days Inn Chicago. We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We're pleased that you were satisfied with our convenient valet parking and deluxe complimentary breakfast. It sounds like you got to explore the Lincoln Park area and visit a few of our favorite locals like Trader Joe's and Renaldi's. We recommend also trying Select Cut Steakhouse or Fornello Trattoria on your next trip to Chicago. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We hope that our staff here at the Days Inn Chicago may welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#77 of 192 in Chicago
955 reviews
Lakeview
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#146 of 192 in Chicago
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#113 of 192 in Chicago
526 reviews
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#59 of 192 in Chicago
808 reviews
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago

Address: 644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614-2068 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Chicago
#51 Business Hotel in Chicago
#51 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £75 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Versey Formerly the Days Inn Chicago, Hotel Versey is a completely renovated modern lifestyle located in the safe and exciting Lincoln Park/Lakeview neighborhood, just three miles north of downtown Chicago. The hotel features a bold design with artwork from Chicago-based artists, as well as a variety of retail outlets and a street-front restaurant & bar opening in late 2017. Located at the iconic intersection of Diversey Parkway, Clark Street and Broadway Street, the new Hotel Versey celebrates the iconic building’s history and serves as a hub for families, the sports oriented, the business-minded, multicultural guests from around the world, and the LGBTQ community. Guest Amenities The guestrooms are designed to serve as sophisticated, fun hideaways that bring the comfort of home to a guest’s stay in Chicago. Each room is equipped with modern amenities including complimentary WiFi, 50-inch HDTVs with premium programming, and SoniCast, allowing guests to stream their favorite TV shows, movies, and music directly to their room. Nespresso coffee machines and signature luxury linens round out the standard room offerings, while executive rooms accommodate business and long-term travelers with the addition of a microwave and refrigerator. Hotel guests also receive complimentary access to the neighboring L.A. Fitness center and are conveniently located close to a plethora of local restaurants and retail shops outside the hotel’s front door. Additional partnerships include an ongoing relationship with Wyndham Hotel Group and co-branding through Days Inn, which allows guests staying at Hotel Versey the opportunity to continue earning Wyndham Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chicago Hotel Chicago
Days Inn Lincoln Park
Chicago Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing