We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
Ranked #92 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaux W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,745)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 2,745 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The breakfast was nothing special at all and a bit disappointing considering the rate. The staff was exceptionally helpful with directions and with valet parking. Would have liked a larger meeting area/group gathering space/lounge area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Pam B.,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. We apologize that our complimentary breakfast seemed disappointing. We have recently expanded our servings to now include make your own waffles, hot oatmeal with toppings, hard-boiled eggs, and microwavable omelettes, along with standard continental fare including toast, bagels, cereals, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, and more. We do rent out our breakfast area as a meeting space after breakfast hours to accommodate groups of up to 50 people, and many guests choose to relax and visit in our lobby. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be exceptionally helpful, and hope that we may welcome you back on your next trip to Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was in a great location and the staff was very helpful. However, the window AC unit made the trip miserable. We were on the fourth floor so all the heat goes up and the room was too hot when the blower switched off while we were sleeping and then too cold while switched on. There was no happy medium so we were constantly waking up too hot and cold and adjusting the covers. It was also a very loud blower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Elizabeth J.,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than excellent experience. Were you able to report the issues you were having with the AC while you were still at the hotel? Our maintenance staff is quick to respond to any complaints and is happy to replace AC units if they are not fully functional. There are also instructions in the guest rooms explaining how to operate the unit. It is possible to set the fan to always on so the air is constantly circulating in the room which provides a more consistent temperature. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our vibrant Lincoln Park location and accommodating staff. We hope that you will give our Chicago hotel a second chance should your travels bring you back to the Windy City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 208kristin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#77 of 191 in Chicago
934 reviews
Lakeview
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
Inn at Lincoln Park
#147 of 191 in Chicago
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lakeview
City Suites Hotel
City Suites Hotel
#113 of 191 in Chicago
517 reviews
Lakeview
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#51 of 191 in Chicago
793 reviews
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago

Address: 644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614-2068 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Chicago
#51 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#51 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £83 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Versey Formerly the Days Inn Chicago, Hotel Versey is a completely renovated modern lifestyle located in the safe and exciting Lincoln Park/Lakeview neighborhood, just three miles north of downtown Chicago. The hotel features a bold design with artwork from Chicago-based artists, as well as a variety of retail outlets and a street-front restaurant & bar opening in late 2017. Located at the iconic intersection of Diversey Parkway, Clark Street and Broadway Street, the new Hotel Versey celebrates the iconic building’s history and serves as a hub for families, the sports oriented, the business-minded, multicultural guests from around the world, and the LGBTQ community. Guest Amenities The guestrooms are designed to serve as sophisticated, fun hideaways that bring the comfort of home to a guest’s stay in Chicago. Each room is equipped with modern amenities including complimentary WiFi, 50-inch HDTVs with premium programming, and SoniCast, allowing guests to stream their favorite TV shows, movies, and music directly to their room. Nespresso coffee machines and signature luxury linens round out the standard room offerings, while executive rooms accommodate business and long-term travelers with the addition of a microwave and refrigerator. Hotel guests also receive complimentary access to the neighboring L.A. Fitness center and are conveniently located close to a plethora of local restaurants and retail shops outside the hotel’s front door. Additional partnerships include an ongoing relationship with Wyndham Hotel Group and co-branding through Days Inn, which allows guests staying at Hotel Versey the opportunity to continue earning Wyndham Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chicago Hotel Chicago
Days Inn Lincoln Park
Chicago Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing