We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago
Nearby Hotels
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$592
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$592
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$725
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$693
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
River Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$680
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$762
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$727
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$692
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$691
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$711
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,864)
Filter reviews
2,864 results
Traveller rating
1,198
1,155
354
90
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
1,155
354
90
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln parkbusiness roombrown linegreat locationvalet parkingdepaul universitycubs gamebreakfast roomdonutsvalet servicestreet noisetrader joesdouble bedfree breakfastyogurtfront desk staffnorth side
Filter
Updating list...
1,429 - 1,434 of 2,864 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

On the on hand, great service, valet parking for a fee, comfortable bed. On the other hand, small room, even smaller bathroom, poor air circulation and temperature control. This is in an older building. I would guess it was built in the 1920s. The location is fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristinasOpini0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear ChristinasOpini0n,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Chicago. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our friendly staff, economical valet parking, and comfortable accommodations. We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with the size of your room. We offer a variety of room types of different sizes and price points, and it sounds like you may have stayed in one of our standard rooms with one double bed. This room type is the smallest and cheapest of those we offer, but for a small price difference our standard queen and king rooms offer larger accommodations with more spacious bathrooms. Our Business Place rooms are our largest room types which feature expanded living areas and bathrooms, as well as additional amenities like a microwave, minifridge, and complimentary bottled water and snacks. Should you choose to stay with us again, we recommend trying one of these larger room types. We hope to welcome you back to the Days Inn Chicago in vibrant Lincoln Park on your next visit to the Windy City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent 4 nights this past week at this location, which is safe, affluent and ideally situated for those who like dining, entertainment and culture within walking distance. In addition, the rail and bus stops are closeby. The staff was courteous, friendly & helpful. So why only 4 stars? The room is much smaller than expected and the bathroom was the smallest we hace ever seen. In addition, there was neither a microwave, nor a mini-fridge. (I can understand the fridge due to lack of space, but without a microwave, we could not take a box of protions of uneaten great meals to reheat later.). Finally, the a/c was of the older, therefore high noise variety.
The breakfast did include oatmeal and sugar-free syrup for the belgian waffles. For those on a tight budget, beware of the $26/night fee for parking. We were able to walk the 1.25 miles to the Lincoln Park Zoo & Conservatory, which remain free and worth a few hours of your time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fastman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear fastman83,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Chicago and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our safe and vibrant Lincoln Park location, as well as ease of access to public transportation. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly and helpful staff. We are sorry to hear that your room was not what you had expected. It sounds like you may have stayed in a standard room with one double bed which is our smallest and cheapest room type. We have a variety of other, larger, standard room types for a small price difference, as well as our Business Place rooms which are much larger and include additional amenities like a microwave, minifridge, complimentary bottled water and snacks, and more. For guests not staying in a Business Place room, we are happy to keep refrigerated items in the fridge in our office, and a microwave is available for guest use in the vending area. We apologize if you were not made aware of these options. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Days Inn Chicago on your next trip to the Windy City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days while in Chicago for our anniversary. We went to four Cubs games while we were there and it's only about 1 1/4 miles to Wrigley Field from the hotel doors. We really enjoyed the walk as it's in a great neighborhood with a lot of restaurants, especially closer to the field where there are a lot of sports bars. The hotel itself was very quiet but we were off the street so it was to be expected. Also, the room was smaller but it worked great for what we needed it for which was just a place to sleep and shower. I was really impressed with how clean it was! One of the best things was the great continental breakfast that they served which saved us money by not having to go out for breakfast. To top it all off I felt like we had the best customer service from all staff members while we were there. Everyone was so friendly and willing to help us with whatever we needed during our stay. We will definitely stay with this hotel again next time we come to watch our Cubbies!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Alicia R.,
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary at the Days Inn Chicago. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our vibrant location near Wrigley Field, walking distance from countless restaurants. We're pleased to know that you were impressed with our cleanliness for which we have won several awards in the past. We are also happy that you enjoyed our Enhanced Daybreak complimentary breakfast. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about our hotel and friendly staff! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to see the Cubs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The location of the hotel was great since we were there for baseball game. The hotel was very clean and the price was great. The only complain I have is with the front desk personnel. Not once was I greeted when I approached the desk. They just were not friendly. The elevator is located by the front desk, and I made several trips in and out without ever being acknowledged. The ladies in the breakfast room were very friendly as well as the housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and comfortable. We had an interior room away from the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Theresa H.,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Chicago and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location near Wrigley Field, as well as our clean accommodations. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and have received TripAdvisor Certificates of Excellence the past two consecutive years. Please be assured that your experience is not the norm, and that we will be addressing this with our staff. We hope that we may give you a warmer welcome on your next visit to Chicago should you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews