We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Ranked #138 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel is located right smack in the middle of where you want to be in Chicago. Its comfortable, clean, service was good and overall we had a great 8 night stay in this magical city without breaking the bank. We were there to see all the tourist attractions and to enjoy Lollapalooza and this was the best option hands down in regards to location and pricing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,117)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,349 - 1,355 of 2,117 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Myself and my Fiancè stayed here the Saturday before the Gold Cup Final. We drove into Chicago Saturday and wanted to stay somewhere downtown and close to Navy Pier and Grant Park.

Overall this Hotel is older but it's updated where it counts I'd say. The bathroom doors and locks are what look like originals, but the bathroom itself has been updated and appears clean. The Window in the room is also older, but it's not a detraction. We got a King Bed room and it had a window mounted AC unit. We left this on high before leaving for the afternoon/evening and expected our room to be freezing when we returned, but it was just comfortable. I know in other hotels we would have been frozen out, but it was a mild summer day in Chicago so we didn't mind.

The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. There were only 3 pillows and no extras in the room, so you will need to decide who gets that extra one. The pillows were a little flat but if you double them up you'll be fine.

The front desk was knowledgeable and helped up find a bus station. They even knew the number to Navy Pier off the top of their heads. Also since we were staying only one night and had some time to kill Sunday the desk held our luggage for us post-checkout so we could go the the Field Museum without having to drag our bags/park our car.

Parking is really the only downside to this hotel if you're on a budget. It's $39/night with validation from the front desk. The lot is directly across Harrison from the Hotel so at least it's close. Had i known now I would have used a parking site like I did for the game and saved us some money.

Overall this is a nice hotel. It's not your romantic getaway type place, but if you're only staying to catch a ballgame or do some shopping it works. I'd definitely stay here again for another trip. It's a block away from the Red Line and two blocks from Grant Park/Buckingham Fountain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhotogDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TVTrays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago's Essex Inn
Chicago's Essex Inn
#140 of 191 in Chicago
2,013 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Best Western Grant Park Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
The Congress Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#90 of 191 in Chicago
577 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#33 of 191 in Chicago
1,970 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Blackstone, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Address: 65 E Harrison St, Wabash St & Harrison St, Chicago, IL 60605-1614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: £72 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Chicago Travelodge
Chicago Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing